We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent food”

The Surbiton Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
The Surbiton Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 117 Restaurants in Surbiton
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
248 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Decent food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Today was my third visit. They serve up decent enough food, today I had a City Breakfast (toasted brown bread, scrambled egg and smoked salmon) which was absolutely fine. Prices seemed a wee bit on the high side to me, though perhaps that's because I don't live in London. The interior is quite pleasant and the staff do a decent job.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    30
    10
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor Value”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had an early lunch here and although one of the dishes was fine, the other left a lot to be desired. The chef was not very good at arranging a non dairy meal and some of the food was actually cold. The staff were not exactly helpful, and all they could say was "sorry" and didn't even bother to suggest any alternatives. Pretty poor alround.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterCzaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Average food, good value”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Located close to Surbiton station, the Surbiton Brasserie provide good value all day breakfast. I had the mega breakfast and it was a lot of food but average quality. The service is prompt and the place feels family friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boerejedi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great brunch”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Good value and portions for brunch with lots of choice and good ingredients.........................

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Butterup2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I've been quite a few times to Surbiton Brasserie and I have to say I really enjoy it. Good food, prompt and courteous service.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geoffbroccoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Surbiton Brasserie also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to The Surbiton Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing