We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well Prepared and Authentic Indian Cosine With Western Starters”

Riverview Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 139 Restaurants in Surbiton
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed December 20, 2015

If your looking for authentic Indian Dinning with a twist of western dishes, I would recommend you try out this restaurant!! The service was really good and the food was very tasty!!

I had the following for dinner:
Starters:
''Grilled Goat Cheese with Caramelised Berry and Green'' (Toasted Goat Cheese, Mesclun Leaves, Strawberry, Raspberry drizzled with homemade dressing)
Mains
''Balti Gosht'' ( Morsels of Lamb cooked with whole spices served with flaky Naan)
Side Order:
Steamed Vegetables
Desert:
''Gulab Jamun'' (Milk Dumplings Fried and Simmered in sugar sugarsyrup)

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mornay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 31 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2015

Located at ground level of a Holiday Inn Hotel, the restaurant staff is friendly and food is a hit and miss. I have had awesome meals as well as lame ones.

There is a lot that can be improved in the menu. More food and wine variety definitely. Food preparation needs to be evaluated as well to provided the recurrent customer a more homogeneous experience.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank engped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

So pleasantly surprised by how good the food was. Having seen previous reviews, we decided to give the Riverview a try.

Both myself and my husband went for the Indian option, with the children choosing from the kids' menu.

We thoroughly enjoyed the food and commented that it was as good as any Indian restaurant we had been to (and we have been to many!).

Have to give a mention to the staff, who were attentive, helpful and friendly throughout our time in the restaurant.

We will definitely be back, and would recommend.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

This place does a curry buffet on a Friday. We only tried it on a Groupon deal but it is now our new favourite curry. Lovely choices all with excellent flavours and seemed very authentic. The lassi drink provided is a great accompaniment. The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful. Definitely worth going. Great!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015 via mobile

You'd never guess how good this food is until you try it... Truly amazing value. The staff are very warm too making it a lovely experience!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank IdiArmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverview Restaurant also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Riverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing