We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Haven when in the road”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
Level Contributor
126 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Haven when in the road”
Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Ticked all the boxes for two comfortable nights sleep.
Food is good quality - I had room service and it arrived piping hot and full of flavour.
Service was very good too and parking free.
The fact you can add to your priority points total is a bonus.
My only regret is not having time to wander along the Thames, visit Hampton Court Palace nearby or explore the historic Thames Ditton.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neileasyrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear Neileasyrider,
Thank you for your review for the hotel following your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that this was a great experience for you and you enjoyed both the room and the service delivered by the team.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon and thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Yours sincerely,

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    228
    96
    37
    24
See reviews for
121
198
36
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have stayed several times and the hotel is clean. We usually go out to eat, but we have had a curry buffet for our group specifically ordered through the chef on site and it was amazing. I will definitely eat there again one day.
The rooms are clean, well decorated and modern looking. It is probably the best HI looks wise that I have stayed in with second to none service!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheribobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Sheribobs,

Thank you very much for your feedback about the Holiday Inn London Kingston South on Trip Advisor. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We also do Sunday carvery, which features unlimited buffet for just £15.95 per person, including various meat, fish and vegetarian options.
Thank you once again for a great review. Great information for fellow travellers to follow and take note.

Yours sincerely,

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed 4 nights as was on a training course and from start to finish was very well looked after. Room comfortable, well appointed and spotlessly clean, nice and quiet and bed really comfortable. You can open the windows in this hotel and get fresh air which makes a nice change and just gives the option of turning off the air con from time to time.
Was on a bed and breakfast package, always plenty of choice and food hot and well presented. Lunch also taken at the hotel, again lots of choice and portions generous.
Ate a couple of times in the evening, the bar food was reasonably priced and my colleagues and I enjoyed our choices. The indian food in the restaurant was delicious, light, fresh and really tasty. Didnt get a chance to visit the Sky Bar as was only open on Friday and Saturday.
Without exception the service was outstanding, from the reception, to the food and beverage staff, managers and domestics, it felt like they were happy to work here. There is plenty of parking, free wifi and all in all everything to make a trip away from home on business a lot more bearable! Taxi from/to Surbiton station around £6, also cash points, pubs, restaurants, supermarkets and chemist within a 10 to 15 min walk from the hotel and did check out the Nuffield health club around the corner for gym and swim. Really recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Marilyn99,

Thank you for posting five star review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us here at Holiday Inn London Kingston South. We really appreciate such positive feedback - as we continue to improve our guest experience it provides great motivation to our staff.

I do hope you will have the opportunity to stay once again in the future and our team are ready to welcome you once more.

Kind Regards,

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This was a great holiday inn. Very cheap price for a new years eve and we were highly impressed.

It was brand new and modern with a lovely entrance. Free parking too!

Rooms were v good and check out was allowed until 2pm which meant we could have a lie in after a very late night.

Double bed comfy but the duvet was a bit thin! A bit of dust too but I put that down to the rooms not being used much.

Would highly recommend and return. Friendly staff too which can sometimes be rare for the hotel industry.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Portugal611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh s, De at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Portugal611,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us in Holiday Inn London Kingston South and I am delighted you enjoyed the hotel and that in particular our team stood out during your time with us.


I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London Kingston South in the near future.



Kind Regards,

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

From the moment I met with the event manager 10 months before the Ball, I knew it was going to be a success.
I hosted a charity ball at the Holiday in for 205 guests and it was perfect from start to finish. All the preparation beforehand, nothing was too much to ask for and all my requirements were met with ease. The package was excellent value for money, the food options were very flexible and the help I received on the day was superb. The hotel itself is spotlessly clean, not a mark or stain anywhere to be found.
On the night, everything was as promised, the room was already prepared and the staff were helpful, very polite to my guests and very very efficient when serving 205 guests with hot food. Each and every member of staff looked happy to be there, worked well as a team and joined in with the fun.
The function room is just the right size for 200 guests, the lighting perfect and as the event was in December we had Christmas trees dotted around and a beautiful photo backdrop.
The food was served promptly and hot (not a single guest complained about the food) and there was so much of it. The table service was 10/10 and everything was cleared away with ease. The bar was fully stocked and nothing was too much trouble for the bar staff who worked very hard!!
When our event finished, the staff assisted in calling taxi’s for my guests, assisted guests with their coats and were very understanding with those few guests who had a little too much to drink. My room was very nice and breakfast the following morning was superb.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to hold a function and I just hope I can host another ball there next year.
Words really can't explain what excellent service this hotel provides. Thank you to everyone at the Holiday Inn Kingston South for making my charity event such a pleasant huge success.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh s, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Dawn O,

Thank you very much for your five star review. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

I was delighted to read that you had such an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn London-Kingston South, and that our staffs were efficient and helpful in their service. Please be assured that I have personally passed on your compliments onto the Team.

Thank you again for your feedback, I and the whole team look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn London- Kingston South in the near future.
Regards

Suresh Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Typical branded Holiday Inn, very efficient check in, staff friendly and chatty.
Bedroom a little small but comfortable enough.
We were heading out for a party and this was simply a bed for the night.
Breakfast service efficient, good coffee but presentation of hot items not particularly good and as is often the case was only luke warm.
Will definitely will return when the need arises, one final point, this hotel is in Surbiton and not Kingston.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adriano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was quite impressed with the whole checking in process along with room size and amenities.
The hotel is acvtually in surbiton and not kingston at all.
The so called soft pillows have had its day and should be discarded. Arrived back to the hotel in the wee hours of the morning and hence did not get a chance to have breakfast.The Airconditioning noise was quite horrendous all through the night.

all in all not a bad place at all and would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
1.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lion Gate Mews​
The Lion Gate Mews​
#1 of 1 in East Molesey
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn London-Kingston South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Kingston South

Property: Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Address: Kingston Tower Portsmouth Road | Kingston Tower, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 5QQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Kingston South 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn London Kingston South, a contemporary and stylish hotel for Kingston, perfect for guests staying for work or pleasure, within easy reach of central London, the M25, A3, M3 and Heathrow airport. Overlooking the River Thames, one mile from Surbiton station this Holiday Inn Kingston hotel is the perfect base for many major events including Hampton Court Music Festival, The Derby at Epsom, Wimbledon Tennis Championships, Hampton Court Flower Show and Twickenham Rugby. For a great family get away Chessington World of Adventures is close by and Kids stay and eat free at the Holiday Inn London Kingston South. Seven function rooms seating between 10 and 250 delegates make the Holiday Inn Kingston South hotel ideal for conferences, corporate events, social gatherings and weddings. Each room perfectly suited for all your needs with air-conditioning and wi-fi to ensure your event is a success. For a great night s sleep each one of this Kingston hotel s bedrooms includes a pillow menu with choice of five different pillows for your extra comfort. Air conditioning, the latest flat screen TV s, free high speed internet access. Other facilities include accessible accommodation, business support, Restaurant, 24hour in-room dining, No.8 Bar & Lounge, on-site parking and fitness suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Kingston South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Hotel Surbiton
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South Surbiton, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing