We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff”
Review of No 97

No 97
Reserve a Table
2
Sat, 7/20
8:00 PM
Ranked #3 of 139 Restaurants in Surbiton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $34
Description: We wanted No 97 to be a reflection of us - We love the fact we are guided by the seasons, our travels and our experiences. We all have strong roots with the country and the city, so thought it natural to combine the best of both worlds - the innovation and international cuisine of the city meets the openness and warmth of the country. We strive for excellence - providing fresh, seasonal, and locally sourced ingredients.
Restaurant details
Description: We wanted No 97 to be a reflection of us - We love the fact we are guided by the seasons, our travels and our experiences. We all have strong roots with the country and the city, so thought it natural to combine the best of both worlds - the innovation and international cuisine of the city meets the openness and warmth of the country. We strive for excellence - providing fresh, seasonal, and locally sourced ingredients.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a lovely visit here with a work colleague last week. Was rather busy but the staff were all over it, will certainly be returning

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank M9060YZjamesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (375)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was good but cold. Service average. We had the 3 courses for £33 per person and had a total of 5 drinks. Final bill of £135. Shocked. Going back to dispute the 6th drink that We didn't have tomorrow.

Tip of the day - check your bill carefully

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Biddybob68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is my 3rd visit to this restaurant- I went this time for my birthday with 7 friends! We were so looked after from start to finish... the food was faultless, the atmosphere incredible and it was a truly special evening. The bill soon rose when we ordered a number of gins and wine, extra sides and cheese!! It’s amazing for a special occasion! You must visit!!! The little bar downstairs is also a secret gem!!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank jennyrandall14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic evening. Amazing food, wonderful service and fabulous atmosphere. We will definitely be back! Thank you Kim and team!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank C14W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Having been to No 97's sister restaurant in Teddington a couple of times, I was keen to check out No 97 & was not disappointed. I went with 2 girlfriends & we were greeted by a wonderful host who's name I didn't get but she is everything you expect in a host - welcoming, friendly, warm, knowledgeable & super organised. We sat at the bar initially & had a chat with Sam about making us a drink with pink gin. He made a great recommendation which we loved & had the same again when we explored the gin bar downstairs after dinner!
Our meal was nothing short of excellent. We all work in the world of food & the menu is full of premium ingredients & lots of provenance. Presentation was excellent, execution & flavour profiles faultless so a massive thank you to the chefs. The banana & peanut butter parfait in particular was delicious. All served by Claudia who's first night it was working in No 97.
I've already booked a table in 114 in July with another set of friends but hoping to get to the recently opened Cento Uno (the teams third restaurant) before hand! Well done team, wishing you continued success!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sinead F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No 97 also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to No 97? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing