We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, fresh and very convenient”
Review of Hotel Bosco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bosco
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Modern, fresh and very convenient”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed when visiting our daughter in Kingston and to go to a rugby international at Twickenham.

The hotel appears to be new or at least recently refurbished. Our room was furnished in a clean, modern style with a very good bathroom and excellent shower. Standards of housekeeping and general cleanliness were impressive. We found the bed very comfortable, if a little low.

We were warned at check in that there can be some noise from the lounge downstairs, especially on Friday and Saturday night. When we returned to the hotel in the evening the bar was certainly busy. Whilst we could hear some background noise / music in our room it would only be a problem if you are a very light sleeper. Actually, we were more disturbed by the noise from the kitchen ventilation system which ran below our window - quite noisy if you have the window open! My only criticism with regard to the housekeeping was that the staff tended to place their cleaning cart right ouside our door (Rm 102) which was inconvenient and unsightly.

Continental breakfast is included and served in the lounge and is very good. Although, I would just once like to stay in a hotel that puts out decent sized glasses for the juice!! We didnt try any of the additional breakfast options as the continental breakfast was plenty.

Parking is off site- a 3-5 minute walk away. That wouldnt be so convenient when the weather is bad - but, hey, its included in the price and for a greater London hotel that's pretty good.

Location is excellent - Surbiton station is just across the road and it's convenient for most of the local major local attractions. Its also a good option if you're going to a match at Twickenham. Surbiton wouldn't normally be an obvious choice, but the bus to Twickenham (No. 281) runs just around the corner.

Room Tip: I would avoid the back of the hotel on the first floor - - see comment regarding noisy kitchen venti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryBanham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    91
    47
    24
    16
See reviews for
39
117
19
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We chose this hotel because of it's central location and proximity to Surbiton train station. It has a modern, funky charm, which is fresh and vibrant, and beautifully decorated. The room we had was one of the most spacious hotel rooms we've had in a long time! Lovely amenities supplied and lovely shower. My only gripe was the lighting in the bathroom mirror was horrible, I couldn't see very well at all, I'm sure I missed a few spots shaving :P Breakfast was adequate. Probably one of the better hotels in the area, and good location.

Room Tip: There is a club at one end of the hotel, as to be situated on the opposite side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoamingK1w1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for one night as my sisters wedding was held nearby
convenient location
clean spacious rooms
yes you can hear noise from the road its in a busy area so to be expected.
Breakfast very basic and the cooked breakfast my dad paid extra for wasn't worth the additional charge but it didn't stop him from eating it.
it did the trick and if I had to attend an event in the area I wouldn't be deterred from booking here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tiamaria19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I booked a stay for the night before my first exam of the year. Check in was seamless, the hotel looked and smelt beautiful. The staff are beautiful and courteous. I'm a student and £105 a night is a push but it was wholly worth it! I'm checking back in tomorrow for the night before my last exam. I'm looking forward to it so much! Also, your pantry breakfast turns continental breakfasts on their head. Eggs and smoked salmon are available! Like I said the only thing additional I would want is a bigger water bottle in my room or 2 small ones. Thanks for a relaxing night at a stressful time!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HollyLovesLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Staff friendly, rooms clean and spacious, food in Bosch lounge was excellent, great value, great atmosphere, could not fault any aspect of my stay. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone, definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Me and my wife stayed over the bank holiday weekend,
upon booking our room we were advised that there might be a little noise from the bar area up until around midnight. This however did not prove to be a concern.
The rooms were modern and extremely clean, and as an added bonus the bar lounge was buzzing, and we sampled the amazing cocktails they had to offer.
We got great service from both hotel and bar staff, and it genuinely felt like they cared.
Will definitely be going again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam-uk84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed two nights for a wedding in nearby Glenmore House so got a special deal. Car park also at Glenmore which is a bit of a hassle. We had specifically asked not to be directly above the bar because of noise but had been allocated there with no scope to move. The music goes on until 0100 hrs, then stops so be prepared for that. Lighting everywhere is hopeless for putting make up on and no full length mirror when going to a wedding is a major drawback!! Breakfast is continental with plenty choice and you can boil your own eggs and make your own toast. Beds are soft and too low!! Need to rethink what they are trying to achieve in the rooms.

Room Tip: Good location in Surbiton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j7jpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Bosco, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear j7jpc,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued.

The hotel has several rooms which are affected by minimal residual noise, and these are offered at an extremely preferential rate, which guests are made aware of at time of booking.

Our beds are handmade from Vi-Spring, using the finest quality natural materials such as cotton and lambswool, to ensure a great sleeping experience.

I would like to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue with lighting, which will be acted upon.

I hope that you will return on a future occasion, and as such please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally look after your reservation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Surbiton
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
864 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,064 reviews
2.0 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
625 reviews
1.3 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#8 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bosco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bosco

Property: Hotel Bosco
Address: 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston-Surbiton, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames > Surbiton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Surbiton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bosco 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located a few metres from Surbiton Station, the Hotel Bosco has been designed to meet all the requirements of the modern business traveller. Bedrooms are contemporary in design, and some even have the luxury of a private terrace. With an emphasis on comfort, air-conditioned guestrooms, offer the finest Vi-Spring beds, soft duck down duvet and pillows, ensuring a perfect night's sleep, and luxurious toiletries. All rooms are individually air conditioned in Summer and heated in Winter. Guests enjoy a complimentary Bosco Continental Pantry Breakfast, parking, access to the local Health Club, high speed internet, 24hr check in, room service and large flat screen televisions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Bosco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bosco Surbiton, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing