We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top of the list!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Exotica Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Asia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Top of the list!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you are looking for your next holiday destination....you will not regret taj exotica maldives.

This is by far one of the most amazing trip we have had

We went with 4 other couples.

Pros

Reservations : Abdulla Sameer was fantastic with our bookings. We had changed dates a few times but they were amazing with the changes and were very accommodating.

Service:our butler Sudarshan was amazing. A gem of a person who made sure we had every thing we needed

Food: the chef Tarang was amazing. Gave us any cuisine we asked for.

Resort. By far the best resort we have been to. We have been to top resorts in Fiji but maldives and taj is just amazing. An island to yourself. Over water bungalows are amazing.

Cons. Cant think of any. Airplanes don't really bother any one.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kara04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives.

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how much you and your friends enjoyed your holiday at our resort. I have shared your feedback with Sameer, Sudarshan, Tarang and the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our island paradise for another memorable experience in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,105
    80
    24
    11
    7
See reviews for
189
825
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle Of Wight
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from our latest visit to the "Taj" it was sensational. This was our 5th visit and each time it gets better. We travel the world staying at 5star hotels, but nowhere have we experienced the excellence of Taj Exotica. This Island has "soul" the staff are so happy in their work that they make it so memorable. We felt that we were treated like royalty. Our beach villa gave us the best view imaginable, soft sand turquoise waters and a great sunset.
We would first like to express our thanks Ranjit the hotel manager, what a gentleman he is, could not do enough for us. We would like to wish Greg all the very best, a great guy , just the type of chap that I enjoy sharing a beer with. Ruby her energy conveys and overwhelming attitude to do her very best, Martain the "Super Chef " the meals he cocked us particularly the Maldivian sampler was just divine. Antony and Cindy and all the staff at the 24 degrees restaurant, this is a top restaurant with superb service. Equator lounge, to view the sunset there with a mojito and a Heineken served by Bala is like being in heaven. We must also thank Hassan at reception and of course are butler Nadeen who was as quiet as a ninja but worked so hard to keep our villa perfect. I realise this review sounds "over the top" but if you had the experience that we had you would be "gushing" also.
We are now asking our agents to book for next year. Our first day back.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank alanoasis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Sunny Maldives.

The entire team joins me in thanking you for yet another heart warming review post your recent stay at your home in the Maldives. I have shared your feedback with Cindy, Bala, Nadeem, Kannan the Chef who delighted you with the Maldivian sampler, Hassan, Ruby, Greg and the entire team at the resort who are very happy to have received the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa your home in Maldives soon for another relaxing stay, to enjoy a Mojito while watching sunset from the Equator Lounge.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a long pending review of this little paradise. I had been there almost an year ago for my honeymoon. It was such an awesome experience which cannot be described. This was the best place I have ever stayed, I must say.
The experience was flawless starting from our arrival till the departure on last day.
They have the best food one cannot expect in Maldives. Chefs go out of the way to prepare special dishes for you.
All the staff members and managers personally came to see and greet us.
Butler service was exceptional.
I highly recommend this place for Honeymoon and I will definitely come back to this little Paradise Island Resort.

Room Tip: Deluxe Lagoon room with plunge pool is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dhsheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Sunny greetings from Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives.

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review especially as you reminisce the time you spent at our resort. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our island paradise for another memorable experience in the near future.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

went for a holiday to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives.

awesome luxury. no one can imagine this on earth.

rooms are oversized, great with private deck and plunge pool.

hotel accepts USD so no worries for currency exchange.

Room Tip: room with plunge pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank varun70700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure to read your lovely review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your vacation at our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

What a couple want when they are on honeymoon, privacy, luxury, personalised services along with good food. This resort is awesome. We spent 5 days here excellent service and facilities. Will be back once again to this place in coming years. One should definitely go to this place for honeymoon.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pooja91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Maruhaaba from Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your honeymoon at our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the island with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our island paradise for another memorable experience.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

If you are looking at a luxurious beach holiday, look no further. The property is just brilliant. It sure lives up to its name as it is quiet an exotic place. The food was really good. The chef made sure we got what we wanted. Snorkeling gear was available free of cost and we could just dive into the clear blue ocean at any given point of the day and see different kinds of fishes. Sting rays and White sharks are also companions. The staff were very friendly and the butler was available all the time. You wouldn't wanna come back from here . Even though the property is on the flight path to the airport which has quiet a number of planes flying across the resort, the beautiful property makes up for all that. If it's Maldives then it's Taj Exotica indeed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KunalMajithia9100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Sunny Maldives.

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa in the near future for another wonderful and relaxing holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Amazing resort. Right from the welcome from the jetty to the check out everything about this place is outstanding. The checkin was in the villa.
Staff is very polite and always willing to help you. Thanks to Ruby. Our villa was lagoon villa with pool. It was very spacious with direct access to the lagoon and pool with jacuzzi.good snorkeling right outside the villa. Breakfast was at 24 degree. Even though it was not buffet I beleive its better coz it avoids wastage of food. They get whatever you order on the table and very fast. The food is very delicious. Nice pool. Chilled water is always there. Nice pizzas at the pool. Beach is truly the best I have ever seen. Absolutely white sand and clean water everywhere.one day we went for the sunset cruise it was fun. Many thanks to Our butler sudarshan who was always there to help. It was our anniversary and they did all to make it special. Cake, champagne,bed and bath everything was perfect. Even though there are not very many corals in the lagoon there are many varieties of fishes on the lagoon, so we enjoyed the snorkeling.we also went for our first dive.Thanks to Robin she was very helpful. Spa setting is beautiful our massage was very relaxing. Thanks to Rohit for making it special. Private dinner on the ocean pavilion is an unmatched experience. Go for it. Its worth it.
I am so happy I chose taj for this special occasion. Thanks to the whole team for making is so memorable.
Definately want to come again. And highly recommend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank avyakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranjit P, General Manager at Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

It gives us a great pleasure to read your wonderful review. We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your feedback with Ruby, Sudharshan, Robyn, Rohit and the entire team at the resort and they appreciate the same. It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the island with fond memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa in the not too distant future for another wonderful and relaxing holiday.

If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.

Warm regards,
Ranjit Phillipose
General Manager
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Emboodhu Finolhu
10.4 mi away
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Resort & Spa
Sheraton Maldives Full Moon Reso...
#1 of 1 in Furanafushi Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,608 reviews
14.4 mi away
Baros Maldives
Baros Maldives
#1 of 1 in Baros Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,044 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kurumba Maldives
Kurumba Maldives
#1 of 1 in Vihamanafushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
Anantara Veli Maldives Resort
13.2 mi away
COMO Cocoa Island, The Maldives
13.6 mi away
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
Gili Lankanfushi Maldives
#1 of 1 in Lankanfushi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Exotica Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Exotica Resort & Spa

Property: Taj Exotica Resort & Spa
Address: 2117
Phone Number:
Location: Maldives > Kaafu Atoll > South Male Atoll > Emboodhu Finolhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Emboodhu Finolhu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Exotica Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award-winning resort is a sublime fusion of luxury and nature. Nestled amidst one of the largest lagoons in the Maldives. Accommodation is a choice between villas built entirely over water and beach villas. Pan Asian. World Progressive. In villa dining. Interactive dining. Or a romantic dinner for two under the stars... Dining is a culinary adventure. The acclaimed Jiva Grande Spa provides an extensive range of holistic treatments in the over water treatment rooms. Welcome to an island sanctuary where luxury and landscape merge to create a living experience that is one with nature. Taj Exotica Resort & Spa, Maldives is located on the exotic Emboodhu Finolhu Island, in the middle of one of the largest natural lagoons in the world. This tropical isle, once known as the 'Three Coconut Island,' ornamented with pale white sand and crystal blue waters is lush with tropical flora. The resort is only 15 minutes by luxury speedboat, available 24 hours, from Malé International Airport. The award-winning resort seamlessly extends the magic of the island's blessed natural beauty in its design even as it offers the finest in contemporary amenities and services. Luxuriously appointed villas and suites, private plunge pools and personal sundecks with endless views of the Indian Ocean, make this the perfect setting for a private retreat. Our Jiva Grande Spa, an authentic Indian spa, offers a range of ignature wellness experiences. A choice of bespoke dining experiences, water sports, and recreation options make for a complete and exclusive estination holiday. Taj Exotica Resort and Spa, Maldives, has been voted the Best Resort in Asia and the Second Best in the World.* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Indian Hotels Company Limited, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Taj Exotica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Exotica Resort And Spa
Taj Exotica Hotel Emboodhu Finolhu
Taj Exotica Maldives
Taj Exotica Resort All Inclusive
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Maldives/Emboodhu Finolhu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing