We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A year on and still such fantastic memories”
Review of Trevenna

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Neot
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trevenna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had our wedding here a year ago and I cant speak highly enough about all the staff and the venue itself. You didn't even know the staff were there until you needed them and then they were immediately on hand to help out. They were able to accommodate our every need (including someone's bright idea to play guitar into the early hours of the morning!?).

The venue itself had everything we needed and we've had nothing but great feedback from our guests. 2, 4, 6, and 8 person barns made it a very social wedding while also giving guests the option for some quieter space if they wanted. By far the best wedding I've ever been to...but i would say that!

I honestly cant thank Jonathan and the team enough for making our day so special

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 209 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I got married at this venue on 12 October, and could not of asked for better service,
Asher our wedding host was a*; And Jonathan was a hero, when the bridesmaid forgot her shoes; Jonathon drove the 40mile round trip to our house to get them for her, in time for the ceremony.
Bar staff and waiting staff were excellent.
All And all a lovely place with fantastic staff.
Thanks guys for a beautiful day. X

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My husband and I got married at Trevenna in July 2013. We could not recommend this venue more.
We had always dreamed of getting married outdoors with beautiful views, amazing food and a place where we could make it a 3 day event and we were thrilled when we found our ideal location. Not only were we impressed by this venue but our guests were also blown away by it (which is great because it is a holiday for them too).
During the build up, Kayleigh the wedding planner was fabulous. We arrived the afternoon before along with 40 family and friends and unfortunately it was torrential rain and blowing a gail so my dream of getting married outdoors seemed impossible. Both Kayleigh and Jonathan could not do more to help us prepare for the big day and they made all our guests feel welcome. This really made us feel at ease and we enjoyed a relaxing (indoor) barbeque in the super cute farmhouse with great locally sourced food.
On the morning of the wedding the ceremony was set up indoors because it was predicted to rain the entire day. When the registrars arrived (although it wasn't raining at the time) they said the ceremony would have to be inside becuase of the chance of rain. Well Jonathan and Kayleigh did not take no for an answer and at the last minute took all the chairs outside. All our guests were told if it started to rain they would need to bring their chairs indoors to continue. My husband and I were willing to do anything to get married outside. Well, as soon as the doors opened and I stepped outside the sun shone and it stayed shining the entire day. It absolutely made our day perfect. And the day just continued getting better. Every single member of staff were super helpful. They couldn't do more for our guests, and all our guests commented on how great they were. A member of staff was always on hand when you needed them (even to carry an over whelmed flower girl down the aisle).
We had mojitos as our welcome drinks which went down a storm with guests, delicious canapes, and a fabulous wedding breakfast. We would definitely recommend the knickerbocker glory bar for pudding, they were so much fun. We had cheese and pasties for evening which were amazing!The place looked amazing and every single photo we have has an amazing background, whether you are indoors or outdoors.
There is not one thing we would change about our wedding. It really was a dream come true and we hope we get to attend a wedding there again one day!!
Mr and Mrs Dean

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Visited this really nice venue to perform for a wedding drinks reception. Stunning countryside backdrop views and amazing contemporary accommodation in this Barn Conversion property. So a very nice wedding ceremony, reception and evening meal location all in one place

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Steelasophical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

1 year ago today our daughter Stacey married our wonderful son in law Jon at Trevenna Barns. We had one of the best days of our life. We visited the venue several times prior to the event, we were always made to feel very welcome by Jonathan and his team. The wedding was just perfect, the venue amazing, location utterly beautiful and we could not have asked for more. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they accommodated our every need with grace and we just want to live the day all over again..........Thanks to you all we are remembering it today with just the best memories. Kim and Neil Garnett

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We booked to get married at Trevenna two years in advance because when we went to visit the venue and we knew it was just the place for us! Our actual wedding date was 1st August 2013. I knew I didn't want to get married in a normal hotel because I stay in so many with my work. Trevenna immediately gave the impression that the personal touch was important and that's what we both fell in love with. From the moment we arrived on the day of the welcome meal, to the day we left, we were made to feel like we were the only couple that has ever been married at Trevenna! This feeling would not have been captured at a normal hotel venue.

The venue itself is set back deep at the heart of the countryside. It's a 5 minute car trip to the nearby village of St Neot which has a local pub and shop. There is also a B&B that is ran by the family of Trevenna which some of your guests can stay at. The attraction of Trevenna to us was the beautiful farm barn exterior and modern decor inside. We wanted to be married outside so when we saw the arbour in the grounds of the venue we knew it was perfect. As we had 2 years to plan for the event I set too making bunting and picturing how we could decorate the beautiful venue.

Kyle greeted us on our arrival and immediately put us at ease. His confident demeanour and great sense of humour really helped our special day. Jonathan was fantastic towards us and our friends/families for the duration of our stay. When I talk about the personal touch how about this for a story. On the night of the welcome meal some close friends of mine and their baby left at 10pm to travel back to their hotel in Liskeard. As they left they pulled onto a verge to avoid a horse in the road. Unfortunately they grounded their car! After ringing the RAC they rang Trevenna for some advice. Next thing they new Jonathan picked up my female friend and her baby and drove them back to the hotel to ensure they were safe. This allowed her husband to wait for RAC recovery. How about that for a 1st class service!

They whole event from start to finish ran like clock work but in a very subtle way. They are so organised behind the schemes it's amazing! Nothing is too much trouble and they all are very passionate about what they do and how they do it. The food was also very important to us and each bite was delicious. I am gluten free which is often a problem when I stay away from home. Trevenna were great for this intolerance and made sure the bride had exactly what everyone else ate. This meant a lot.

We cannot recommend Trevenna enough and know that if you chose this venue because you wanted an intimate, elegant and truly special Cornish venue then this is the place for you.

We love it and can't wait to go back and reminisce about what a perfect day it was.

Thanks so much Trevenna love Ami and Ben x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEP_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had our civil partnership at Trevenna on 19th August 2013 and have nothing but good things to say about the venue, accommodation, staff and service Trevenna provides for its couples. From the very first time we visited the site & met Jonathan we fell in love with the place and the way in which Jonathan and his team provide such a family feel to their service. We have not had one single complaint from any of guests about their accommodation and many of them even asked us if Trevenna was open for holidays as they enjoyed it so much. As for the service at Trevenna, it is outstanding. From the moment we visited to look around the first time until the day we departed as a married couple we were made to feel like our day was as special to the team at Trevenna as it was to ourselves. Considering we live 4 hours away from Trevenna we had expected some stress in terms of organisation however it was a pleasant surprise to find that the opposite was the case. Whether it was the numerous emails I sent at all times of the day and night, the request we made at the last minute to switch prosecco for champagne or the organisation of our guests staying at the Manor House B&B in St Neot, nothing was too much for the team. On the actual day Jonathan was a god send, from calming down my dad before he walked me down the aisle to reminding a pair of slightly tipsy brides that they had forgotten to set up the laptop for the slideshow he was there but totally unobtrusive the whole time. Little things make such a difference and that is what Trevenna is perfect at, for example, when some friends of ours felt a little peckish on the morning of our wedding (even though they'd had breakfast!!) they cheekily asked a passing Jonathan and he brought them some munches out from the kitchen. We really can't say enough good things about Trevenna and the staff there other than a huge thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our day so wonderful, special and enjoyable for everyone involved. Thanks Sarah &

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMcAneny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Neot
4.3 mi away
Trecarne House
Trecarne House
#1 of 1 in St Cleer
56 reviews
9.9 mi away
Trenderway Farm
Trenderway Farm
#7 of 12 in Polperro
68 reviews
3.3 mi away
Colliford Tavern
Colliford Tavern
#4 of 6 in St. Neot
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
London Inn
London Inn
#1 of 6 in St. Neot
12 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Trevenna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevenna

Address: St. Neot, St. Neot PL14 6NR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St. Neot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in St. Neot
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering with hotel style and services, contemporary furnishings and state-of-the-art mod-cons within restored stone barns set in 142 acres of private grounds. Eco-friendly Gold award winners, spa treatments and concierge service. Escape as a pair or exclusive hire for 26 guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Trevenna Hotel Liskeard
Trevenna St. Neot, United Kingdom

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing