We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Location to Tour Northern Ireland”
other travelers have booked this property
Berwickhall Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Berwickhall Cottage
berwickhall cottage garden and picnic area master bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Berwickhall Cottage
berwickhall cottage garden and picnic area
master bed room
twin bike room
bike room
kitchen
Sun Room/Dining Room
On your bike
Main Door
b.b.q.time
Winter at Berwick Hall
Berwick Hall
sun room/dining room
apple blossom time
winter view from the woods
Bike touring group
4 star self catering
garden and woodland
back view of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moira, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathyh760
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Location to Tour Northern Ireland”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Berwick Hall Cottage for 3 days while we toured Northern Ireland. The location was perfect as we were able to visit points of interest throughout most of the country using it as a base. The cottage itself is lovely and is a restored barn with a kitchen, living room, sunroom, 2 bedrooms, and 1 1/2 baths. Raymond, the owner, was exceptional! He stocked the kitchen with milk, cheese, butter, ham, and breads, so we would have something to eat on arrival. We were also treated to apples and plums from the trees in his backyard. He recommended good places to eat in the area and even drove us to and from a pub in nearby Moira. If we ever return to Northern Ireland, we would definitely stay at Berwick Hall Cottage again!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rl38durha...
Lake Macquarie, Australia
2 reviews
“Comfortable escape to the country cottage”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Berwickhall cottage is marvellous. Ray is a superb host. Self catering in the well equipped kitchen was easy but the the great pubs & cafes in Moira were more than tempting. Good rail & bus service from Moira to Belfast. The best part is the feeling that you are staying with friends in the gorgeous countryside so close to a very friendly village.
Absolutely loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: country cottage atmosphere
Liked least: having to leavel
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne H
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed November 10, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The owner of this property is just lovely and nothing is too much trouble. I think he lives nearby? The cottage was nice and clean with welcoming heating on and there was tea/coffee/milk and some basic food items available so we could get a nice cuppa on arrival. The cottage has Wi-Fi access. There is a garden/orchard area which I am sure would be lovely in the summer months, but was pretty to look at! You can park right beside the property so no lugging your cases!
We were a late arrival where the key was left for us to enter the property. We chose a hire car, but the owner offered to help us get from the airport initially, so it looks like you can get to the property easily enough.
The cottage is about a mile from the village of Moira and if it's a nice day it's worth the walk. The village is nice and has the usual suspects (supermarket, Boots, garage etc)
There is a train station for Moira, but it is quite a way out so you need a car or take a taxi. The station is a park and ride one which is free, but during the week it is very busy. The train goes to Belfast (check the train timetable for Portadown to Bangor)
A nice relaxing place to stay.
Great places to eat - try The Four Trees in Moira or The Parson's Nose in Hillsborough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun room
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
99theodor...
Castlepollard, Ireland
2 reviews
“A Heavenly haven of joy and relaxation, could have stayed forever!”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I booked because reminded me of my childhood home and and the house, cottage, grounds and our host, Raymond, exceeded all expectations.

Two teenage boys (16 and 12) happy and delighted with Playstation and excellent wifi.

Safe for children of all ages, with quiet orchard garden for sitting in, long country walks all around property, huge open barn for drying clothes and playing football, if it rained.

House was within walking distance of delightful town of Moira with all amenities and gift shops.

Raymond living on site meant we didn't have to query where anything was, and the condition and décor was impeccable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly relaxed time that suited grown ups, nature lovers and teenagers!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon262
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed October 8, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Berwickhall Cottage, is in a convenient part of Moira, which is a pretty little town and the cottage itself is very comfortable. Raymond the host is the loveliest man who is very helpful and friendly with any questions you might have. Recommend for future stays :)

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing