We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly rated”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Cuisine - CLOSED

La Cuisine
Price range: $14 - $27
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
La Coquille, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly rated”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful meal at La Cuisine today, the food was of a high standard,well presented and typically French at it's best. The menu was explained clearly, the food produced locally and we will be taking other friends and family there on a regular basis. The starter was one of the best that we have ever tasted. Excellent in Avery respect, and good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    15
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St Germain Des Pres
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The place to eat.”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Top quality, local produce, perfectly cooked and artistically presented with dishes explained by warm hosts. You are made to feel welcome and You are the important one. In a hurry, just say so. Want to luxuriate over the food; you are not pressured to leave. Definitely the restaurant for 'foodies'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallepenche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shifnal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“imaginative, tasty; you are in Perigord”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Family run:The owner took the trouble to explain the dishes and their provenance ( real fresh food from the local area). Due to my interest he also gave me a dish for degustation( To taste).; fabulous food but NOT for those just wanting plain old chicken 'n chips+ a diet coke. (There's a McDonalds in Limoges) This is a proper restaurant ( to restore =restaurer).

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank anita51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Frightful decor and very disappointing food. Give this ne a miss.”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Over ambitious food, poorly cooked but flamboyantly presented. It looks bad from the outside - it is.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank isobel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Cuisine also viewed

Thiviers, Dordogne
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing