We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 Star rating not high enough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
White Haywood Farm B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Craswall B&B and Inns
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star rating not high enough!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed one night at White Haywood farm to attend a friend's party on the other side of the mountain.
Pauline greeted us with a pot of tea and delicious 'millionaires' shortbread - scrumptious! Room above was simply divine, facilities excellent and fantastic, snuggly bed. Breakfast next morning was another highlight - the bacon and sausages from locally produced sources (on the farm!) and set us up for the day!
We are planning to go back for a longer stay to sample the restaurant menu and just wander around the beautiful surroundings - might even make it over the mountain to visit our friend again!
Pauline is a friendly, welcoming host and we look forward to meeting her again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed one night at White Haywood Farm and cannot recommend it highly enough. Pauline made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. We were greeted on arrival with a cream tea, had a 3 course evening meal out on the patio in glorious sunshine and a very hearty breakfast the next morning. The food was lovely, Pauline and Phil were perfect hosts, our room was beautiful and the setting just gorgeous. We wished we could have stayed a week and will definitely be back very soon, next time with our Border Collie!

Room Tip: Dogs allowed in ground floor bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christina o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We've just returned from a night's stay at the White Haywood Farm B&B, which was fantastic from start to finish.

On arrival we were warmly greeted by Pauline, and took up her kind offer of tea in the restaurant - which was most welcome after a 4 hour drive. Not only did she produce a steaming hot pot of tea, but also scones with cream and jam. Thank you!

I think there are just two rooms on offer - a downstairs family dormitory style room with 4 single beds. Upstairs is a stunning double room. Both have ensuite shower facilities and are well furnished.

You couldn't have asked for more at breakfast... cereals, toast, tea, coffee, juice and of course a fabulous cooked breakfast made up of local sausages, bacon and all the trimmings.

The B&B is part of a working farm and is surrounded by fields, deep in rural Herefordshire. It is stunning countryside, and we enjoyed the opportunity to chat with the lambs. For those that don't really understand what "getting away" is all about, stick to your the Travel Lodge on some anonymous ring-road. This is proper disconnected rural living, with fabulous walks on the edge of the Black Mountains. Turn you phone off, it won't have a signal anyway.

Unfortunately we weren't able to sample the restaurant's evening menu, but I've no doubt that this would be nothing short of excellent - and just gives us good reason to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyCTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is the second time I've stayed at White Haywood Farm and I will definitely return again. Pauline is a fantastic host, the rooms are very pleasant indeed and the restaurant is great. This time we stayed a week and I felt like family by the time we left; I was very sad to go home.

The location is superb - nestled at the foot of the Black Mountain in a hidden fold of the Golden valley it feel likes England half a century ago. The local pubs are smashing and the walking in the area is fantastic (and don't miss Fish and Chips Thursday at the Restaurant!).

I really can't recommend staying here strongly enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigbadmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Tucked away under the Black Mountains on the Welsh Border, this rural family-run farm, B&B, and restaurant is a true gem and great value for money. If you want to experience the piece and quiet of a working farm at night -- nestled in the heart of the country with pin-drop silence and a star-filled sky over your head, this is the place to do it.

Pauline and her family are the most wonderful hosts a traveller could hope for -- kind, friendly, and enormously helpful. Their restaurant is super with the very best home-cooked farm food, including hand-reared beef and lamb. Most of the vegetables at table are grown by Pauline's mother.

Hay on Wye is a very leisurely and picturesque (at some points spectacular!) half-hour drive away -- i believe local folks can do the drive in under 15 minutes. A great base for walking, too, as a public footpath runs right through the farm.

The rooms themselves are spacious, clean, super comfy, and exceptionally inviting.

Will definitely be back -- thank you, Pauline!

Room Tip: Double room with loftspace above is fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BristolMags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
479 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

White haywood farn is a very nice B&B and even a better restaurant, hidden in a village called Craswall. The rooms are large and nice. The area is fantastic for walking.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
1 review
Reviewed September 25, 2011

I stayed at this farm this weekend with my 2 children ,unfortunatly I was only able to stay the one night the room was great and we had a nice peaceful break . I have to say the breakfast was great and we were given a very warm welcome would definatley be back to stay here in the future .It was worth the drive from Devon and when you finally find the farm it will be worth the time an effort weather it be a weekend stay or a week away.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OwensFamilyPlymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Craswall
6.7 mi away
The Smithy B & B
The Smithy B & B
#1 of 1 in Clifford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
8.2 mi away
Celyn Farm
Celyn Farm
#1 of 18 in Abergavenny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 0 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Baskerville Arms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Haywood Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Haywood Farm B&B

Property: White Haywood Farm B&B
Address: White Haywood Farm | Herefordshire, Craswall HR2 0PH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Craswall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Craswall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your White Haywood Farm B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing