We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
1,839
727
239
154
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,839
727
239
154
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool general store rum punch ocean view the air conditioning the cliff beautiful beach grocery store zen restaurant washer dryer lounge chairs full kitchen the east coast sandy lane lawrence gap one bedroom suite rented a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2019 via mobile

The crane was a wonderful, clean and beautiful hotel. The staff couldn’t have been nicer or more helpful. My daughters friend became ill while we were staying at the crane and they had a doctor come and examine her. Giving us a very late checkout and were genuinely concerned over her well being. An awesome place!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank KarenP5126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear KarenP5126,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are especially happy that our wonderful staff contributed to your lovely experience.

We truly are sorry to hear about your daughter's friend's illness but we are happy that it was handled to your satisfaction and it ended well.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

The Crane is a very clean manicured resort. We only left the resort twice. Once to explore Bridgetown and the second time on a full island tour. The pools are clean and a waitress will deliver your order. The 1886 is a bar with some food items. They ran out of nacho chips and pina colada mix for 3 days. The Italian restaurant was very good as was the Carriage House. But the breakfast buffet was boring. The bakery cafe had good pastries when they were fresh. We did not attend but heard the beachside cookout was good.
The views from the cliff were breathtaking.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank robinm442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear robinm442,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to note the areas you enjoyed during your stay with us. Please be assured that we have noted the areas you highlighted for improvement and these will be discussed with the relevant teams.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Just returned after 7 nights at the Crane resort. We stayed in a King Ocean view suite and was not disappointed. Very large and beautifully appointed suite with full kitchen, separate living area, huge master suite and bathroom, plus another full bathroom and washer/dryer. The Crane has multiple restaurants on site and the food was exceptional. The Crane village at the resort is a big plus. The pools and grounds are beautifully maintained and landscaped. The staff are very pleasant and attentive to guests needs. The Crane is located on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic ocean with stunning views.

Room tip: Pay extra and book the Ocean view rooms - larger and well worth the cost.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmcmanus2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear jmcmanus2,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are thrilled to note that you thoroughly enjoyed your recent stay with us at The Crane. We are happy to note all areas you enjoyed, as we always aim to meet our guests' expectations.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you. Don't be a stranger - we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

Spent a week at the Crane in Barbados had a great time, rooms are a good size with washer and dryer in the units, very quite resort and the pools were nice, the grounds were great for a stroll, the 1887 bar has live entertainment each night

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank Kelly Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Kelly Jane G,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

The Crane resort is beautiful but has some issues. First, while it has AC the settings are constructed to never get too cold. So for warm nights in July you will feel uncomfortable. Second, the amenities are sub par. You are allotted ONE towel at the pool whereby you present a card to receive said towel and then you are required to return the towel in order to receive the card back to obtain a new towel the next day. This is a preposterous system for a high end resort. Lastly good luck getting hotel room keys as they are closely guarded by the front desk. Again a preposterous set up for a hotel where guests misplace room keys all the time. For the price there are nicer and more accommodating places to stay

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Cenz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews