We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,096)
Filter reviews
3,096 results
Traveler rating
1,839
727
239
154
137
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,839
727
239
154
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool general store rum punch ocean view the air conditioning the cliff beautiful beach grocery store zen restaurant washer dryer lounge chairs full kitchen the east coast sandy lane lawrence gap one bedroom suite rented a car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 3,096 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

Loved the room, beautifully appointed, beautiful furnishings, pretty location. We were not there very long, but the one knock I have is the seaweed on the beach. There wasn't just some seaweed... it was SEAWEED stuck all over anyone who dared to enter the water. Enjoyed the restaurant, but seaweed... which I know they can't control, but maybe someone could rake it up?

Date of stay: April 2019
Thank 2014anniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear 2014anniel,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy to note you enjoyed your stay with us.

Regarding the seaweed, we have deployed a tractor with a rake to clear the beach daily as we continue to work on our long term solution - a seaweed boom.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Overnight stay as intransit. Big complex, several pool areas, separated with signposts, and definitely not boutique, in countryside about 20 minutes from the airport. Not on the island's more busy Caribbean side, and as it's on the Atlantic side, expect winds and stunning views. Room was new, and although a/c didn't work properly, front desk security provided fan, and open windows let in fresh air. Restaurant food wasn't great at breakfast and could use an upgrade. Great front desk and security who gave history of the hotel as it blends old and new. Would stay again for stopover/short stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank r0sem22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2019

Dear r0sem22,

Thank you for sharing. We are happy to note the areas you enjoyed during your stay.

Please be assured that we have noted your suggestions for improvement and these will be discussed with the team.

It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019 via mobile

We had a night there for a special birthday for my husband and two boys. Stunning apartment with roof top pool. Which was a lovely upgrade from the hotel. Beautiful surroundings.the draw back was the breakfast in the Italian restaurant I thought I would have had a bit better service and food just 100% being such a 5 star place x I did feel a bit of a let down x

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joannagee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear joannagee123,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are happy to note that you enjoyed the birthday celebrations at the Crane.

Thank you for your feedback on our restaurant. We are disappointed that this experience fell short of expectations. Please be assured that this has been noted and will be discussed with the team.

It was certainly our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Arrived yesterday..staff very friendly and keen t help . Taken to our 2 x Deluxe one bedroom rooftop apartment with pool (3621 and 3622). No views apart from overlooking some grass..lots of building work. Apartments are very spacious but look like they were decorated 20 years ago..v old appliances that are dirty.Windows filthy..this is at best 3 star. The crane cant do anything about the beach but it is unusable as there is so much seaweed/grime washed up and it looks NOTHING like it does in the pictures. The restaurant we wet to yesterday was the Italian and was at best dreadful. Pasta was tasteless and just awful' Pizzas were from packs..v low standard of food and extremely expensive for what it was.. Very dissapointed with holiday so far and may have to leave to find a better beach and resort..Totally misleading in saying this is a luxury resort.If we could go home tomorrow we would...Gym is OK at least but I didnt pay all this money for a gym only. Everything could do with a total rennovation.

Room tip: dont use ours
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domoriley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2019

Dear domoriley,

Thank you for sharing, as your feedback is very important to us. We regret that your first night at the resort fell short of expectations.

It is our standard practice to try to bring resolutions to any complaints received, while guests are still in-house and as such we offered room changes to ocean view suites for you to enjoy the rest of your stay.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconsistencies you experienced in service. I have reviewed your comments in detail with our team as these occurrences were certainly not reflective of our established standards.

We strive to consistently meet and surpass our guests' expectations and hope to be given another opportunity in future, to create the true Crane experience for you.

Sincerely,

Sean Alleyne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Sheryl at the front desk was an absolute sweetheart. We cannot thank her enough for the great customer service. It made our trip unforgettable!

Also, the food was some of the best on the island. We will always recommend Zen as our top place to eat!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kbehr127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraneBarbados, General Manager at The Crane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Dear kbehr127,

Thank you for sharing this review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We are especially happy that Cheryl added positively to your experience. We will be sure to notify her of your special mention.

Thank you for choosing The Crane. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Sean Alleyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews