We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manegat was a smart B&B, an excellent place to relax...neat, clean and well maintained...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manegat Bed&Breakfast
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Manegat was a smart B&B, an excellent place to relax while we were attending a family wedding in Pujols in Sept 2011 for couple of days. Isabelle was very responsive to our e-mails, questions were answered and our room was confirmed without delayed. She was also helpful in directing us to places. Holger would not mind to put down his work and come to chat with us any time we approached and helping with our luggage. We were able to let ourselves in and out of the property day or night with our own set of keys. Manegat was very neat, clean and well maintained throughout the cottage and garden (1 ½ hector), decorated with high quality furnishings and fresh flower arrangement were in our bed room and lounge. Beautifully presented and plentiful continental breakfast. It was nice that we could just step out from the back yard and then walk along the riverbank after breakfast. Well located, a short drive away from Castillon la Bataille which became lively on Monday morning and Saint Emilion. As it was 45 minutes drive approx from Bordeaux Airport, we could make the most of our last day exploring Bordeaux before catching our late evening flight home.

Room Tip: All rooms have front garden facing and quiet. We were in yellow room with double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pocahontazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Propriétaire at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Thank you to have described your stay at Manegat. All my best wishes for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 38 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2010

We had been travelling for 3 weeks and were looking for a quiet comfortable base from which we could explore the region. Manegat was perfect and the attention to detail, from the beautiful fresh flowers in our room, to the delicate breakfast spread was flawless. After two days we moved upstairs to the self contained apartment and appreciated trhe space, view and opportunity to prepare healthy meals from fresh local produce, after too much rich food in Paris and the Dordogne. We looked forward to returning to the crystal clear, secluded and large saltwater pool each afternoon. Our hosts were extremeely attentive and helpful and we met some delightful fellow travellers during our 7 day stay.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank normanhuon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Propriétaire at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Thank you for having described your stay at Manegat. All my best wishes for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed at Manegat for two nights when we visited the region for a friend's wedding. The accommodation was of a very high standard - large, spacious rooms with very clean bathrooms and high quality furnishings and linen. Isabelle provided a wonderful breakfast and was very helpful in directing us to good restaurants and vineyards. Manegat is very well located for a trip to St Emillion and the surrounding wine region.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Propriétaire at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2011

Thank you for having described your stay at Manegat. All my best wishes for 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: un reve dans les vignobles de st Emilion
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank villademaziere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Owner at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank yoestuvealli2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Owner at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: accessible via GPS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carre965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Owner at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sylvie-frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baya41, Owner at Manegat Bed&Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Manegat Bed&Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manegat Bed&Breakfast

Address: 21 rue de Mansy, 33350 Saint Magne de Castillon, France
Location: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Saint Magne de Castillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Saint Magne de Castillon
Price Range: $117 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manegat is an 18th Century stone cottage of the edge of the river Dordogne, 50 km East of Bordeaux on the way to Bergerac (40 km)and 10 mn from the famous vineyard of Saint Emilion. All the 3 bedrooms and the studio flat with kitchinette, (total 8-9 persons) offer ensuite facilities, as well as a living room with TV and wifi. A large salted pool to relax in the serenity of the surrounding garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Manegat Bed&Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing