We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best B&B we had on our trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 4 Kilkhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We were there for 1 night .. spontaneously passed by and were so glad we found THIS! Hosts were so friendly, everything was clean, the bed was extrem comfortable and the breakfast was a dream (free range eggs from their own chickens!). Price was 25 pound per person.
On our departure we even got some nice recommendations for the trip.
Thank you so much for the nice stay!

Nearby in the town was a good pub with good food also and a small supermarket.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerstin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 66 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in August while attending a family birthday party. It was the best B&B we've ever stayed in. The room was very comfortable, overlooking a lovely garden. The bed was good and the bonus was a comfortable lounge for guests.Breakfast was very good with a wide choice of dishes.
Sally and Gerald made us so welcome.
We'll definitely be back!Thank you both!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moira H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

Had the warmest welcome ever here last week when I visited with a group of friends whilst walking the SW Coastpath. The cottage is charming and full of character and the garden a delight. The nearby village pub offers good value meals and Gerald gave us lifts out to the coastpath which was an unexpected bonus! Excellent value. Hope to return!
Thank you Sally and Gerald.

Room Tip: Lovely double with en-suite at back of house
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastDevonFliss85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very pleased with our choice, nothing was too much trouble for our hosts relaxed and easy going a very hassle free stay. I travelled down with my daughter for a family gathering as most of my family live in this area. Unfortunately nobody had room for us to stay with them but l was very lucky to find this wonderful place nearby and was even able to stay an extra night.

Room Tip: There is only 1 twin + 1 single the rest doubles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nip3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

We only stayed for 1 night but we had a warm and friendly welcome. The room was at the back of the house over looking the garden. It was lovely and quite. The house had history just walking in though the front door and up the little stairs and along the corridor to our room, which had an en-suite bathroom. There was tea and coffee supplied and a tv in the room.
Breakfast was laid on, and freshly cooked for you.
Thank you Sally and Gerald. If we feel like having a treat again, we will be back.
All the best
Ceri and Ian

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caergaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

An emergency stop after a bad days cycling (JOGLE cycle), my friend and I were cold and wet through. Sally and Gerald were very welcoming; there was a place to put our bikes and Sally dried our shoes! A comfortable nights stay, followed by a delicious cooked breakfast; by far our best nights stay; top notch! :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finch91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

I stayed at Tregenver recently when helping a colleague set up a pre-school music class with The Music Train in Bude. What struck me first on arrival at Tregenver was how very welcome I was made to feel. This is a family who definitely 'go the extra mile'. The rooms were clean with a lot of thought to detail and the quality and size of breakfast was wonderful. Sally is a great cook and I was even offered some strawberries in the evening! I have to say I felt part of the family and I will definitely be booking again if I need to stay in the area in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkhampton
4.3 mi away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
4.1 mi away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
672 reviews
4.4 mi away
An Mor
An Mor
#3 of 9 in Bude
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
7.6 mi away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
3.7 mi away
The Tree Inn
The Tree Inn
#24 of 49 in Bude
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tregenver Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tregenver Bed and Breakfast

Address: Tregenver, Kilkhampton, Bude EX23 9RF, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkhampton
Price Range: $81 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tregenver Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Tregenver Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tregenver Bed And Breakfast Kilkhampton, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing