We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New inn”
Review of The New Inn

The New Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkhampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The New Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Kilkhampton B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have lived in Kilkhampton for 4 years now and can not fault the service and the quality of food that thay do the staff are realy freindly. my family come down and always want to go there for a evening as thay enjoy the meals and the freindly service from all the staff well done chris and yevon and family

Room Tip: all rooms are v good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 98 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

Restored our faith in British hospitality. food excellent, lots of choice, cater for all tastes.
Room large ,clean newly refurbished TV WIFI.
There was nothing too much trouble for landlords, helpful and knowledgeable about the area, as we had not been to the area before. Would certainly return and heartily recommend.

Room Tip: Pearce twin excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a reveiw and was pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the New Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great pub, great food, great beer, great landlord and landlady, great staff ..... I'm so pleased I live so near!!!! Haven't yet stayed in the on-site accommodation, but I'd be surprised if Chris and Yvonne haven't thought of everything to make anyone's stay very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soul_man_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Many thanks for your kind words, yes we do try and and think of everything to make your New Inn experience a pleasant and memorable one. We were very pleased to read that this review was from a local family who frequent the Inn regularly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Me and a group of friends went for a meal to celebrate a birthday. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food did not take long to come and when it arrived it looked great and plenty of it. The food was fantastic would recommend anyone go and try it! We all had a great evening, this pub had a great atmosphere and knows how to serve amazing food. Will be returning :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank becci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

We were pleased that your party chose to visit our pub for a birthday meal we are aware you have many eateries to choose from but for that special evening you came to The New Inn and that you had a great evening
Thanks for your revue and hope to see you soon
Regards Christopher Pearce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

First time that my partner and I have visited this fantastic pub in Kilkhampton, and it was great. We recently moved to Bude and thought we'd give some of the local pubs a try for meals in the evening. We weren't disappointed with the size of the portions, nor the welcoming from the staff. Great place, definitely worth a try.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertWilcox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christopher P, Owner at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

We were pleased to hear that having recently moved into the area you chose to visit the New Inn and that you were delighted with the experience. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review, all reviews are shown to all of our staff who take pride in their achievements. From time to time it is great to know that all of their time and effort put into making your visit special is acknowledged.
Regards Christopher Pearce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

drove over from bude on a sunday night for an evening family meal whilst on holiday, service was excellent and quite fast, youngest had a meal from the kids menu which was a bit average really, but the adults meals were awesome!
the ladies went for gammon which was massive and apparently lovely, i went for home made steak & kidney pie which was also massive and i can honestly say it was the nicest pie i have ever tasted in a pub, the pie also came with a side order of cauliflower cheese which ended up over the gammon on the other side of the table before i even had chance to examine it, apparently that was lovely as well.
massive portions on massive plates!
skittle alley is a novelty as well
will return to this pub for food next time we are in bude

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 22Atomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Chris and Yvonne , you made my stay worthwhile in Hotel NewInn (Kilkhamton), you made it everything, I loved your hotel, very clean and the food was to die for, so peaceful too, so very professional, so clean, I enjoyed every minute of our stay in Kilkhamton, no crowds, just peace, I want to come back asap, The hotel is in a VERY good location close to everything! Bude Beach Cornwall, thank god I picked your hotel in Kilkhamton . I stayed for almost 32 nights in a English suite.I found the prices very reasonable and the quality excellent--and once again the staff were efficient and friendly.Yummy food i know why, it was so simple but so delicious, I miss you very much, Chris and Yvonne.

Room Tip: Just inform the hotel about your requiremnt i.e number of peoples etc . Hotel will arrange good roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toravimishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkhampton hotels
0 mi away
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Kilkhampton
66 reviews
0 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
0 mi away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Kilkhampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
14 reviews
0 mi away
Stowe Barton Bed & Breakfast
Stowe Barton Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Kilkhampton
16 reviews
0 mi away
Tamar Lake Farm Campsite
Tamar Lake Farm Campsite
#7 of 7 in Kilkhampton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The New Inn

Address: Kilkhampton, Bude EX23 9QN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kilkhampton
Price Range: $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15th Century Village Inn Offers Modern En-suite Accommodation And Quality Food In A Traditional Pub Atmosphere ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The New Inn Kilkhampton, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing