We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely chalet, home from home”
other travelers have booked this property
The light and airy lounge.  Tastefully decorated to give you that holiday feel.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The light and airy lounge.  Tastefully decorated to give you that holiday feel.
The kitchen is fully equipped. We hope we've thought of everything!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
The light and airy lounge.  Tastefully decorated to give you that holiday feel.
The kitchen is fully equipped. We hope we've thought of everything!
Double bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Twin bedroom, with wardrobe and chest of drawers.
Summerleaze Beach at sunset.
Summerleaze Beach - Lets go surfing...
Fun in the sun!  Our girls and their little cousin.
Penstowe Manor Sports and Leisure Complex.
Crooklets Beach - Home made art!
The view down to Sandymouth from the coastal path.
Beautiful Sandymouth.
Wild flowers growing on the cliffs.
Port Isaac (Home of Doc Martin)
Boscastle
Tintagel
Kevin and his brother prepare a BBQ for our families on Summerleaze Beach, Bude.
Stunning, rugged scenery at Hartland, just over the boarder into Devon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferncox
Wells, Somerset
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet, home from home”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 5 days in lovely sunny August! The chalet is set up a hill away from the road so very peaceful. There are several steps up to the chalet and several more to gain access into the chalet so could be difficult if you have mobility problems. There is a small patio area with table and chair which catches the early evening sun. Gaining access to the property on the first day was easy as the key was left in a padlocked box outside the chalet. Once inside everything was clean and tidy with everything you could ask for, a real homely feel with lovely comfortable sofas. The chalet has a double and twin bedded room so perfect for a family of four. There is a lovely large shower in the bathroom.
The facilities on site were good; there was a small shop with limited open hours which we did not use so not sure what they stocked; the indoor swimming pool was lovely, as was the outdoor one although we did not use that one. You had to pay to use the pools, you could purchase week passes which worked out cheaper than paying every time. We only went to the evening entertainment once. It was so bad it was quite entertaining! They did explain that someone was ill so I think they cobbled together something. The evening meals in the minor were lovely although if you stayed and ate every night you would soon exhaust the limited menu. The staff at reception were helpful and noted our issue (there was a wasps nest in the lawn outside e chalet) , however nothing was done and my son was stung on our last morning! The chalet is perfectly situated for exploring the North Devon/Cornwall Coast line being close to so many lovely beaches. The children have told everyone we went swimming on 5 different beaches plus the other two we went to when the wether was not quite warm enough to go in the sea! Would thoroughly recommend this chalet for anyone looking for a homely place to stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaf400
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully appointed chalet in lovely location”
Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Family holiday - our first in the Bude area. We had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed exploring the area and doing the necessary tourist things. Surprised at how accessible everywhere was despite it being peak holiday season. We can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beaches nearby and great location.
Liked least: Not many petrol stations.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Basingstoke
Reviewed June 5, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 9, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor, cleanliness and kitchen utensils
Liked least: no bedside lamps
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 16, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Brightness of chalet and location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: locality
Liked least: weather
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$253
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing