We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tranquility”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkhampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forda Lodges & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Forda is the place to go if you enjoy peaceful surroundings and a stunning setting. This was our first visit and hopefully not our last. Our accommodation was clean with everything that we needed. We stayed in the A frame lodge and although we feel it could do with a little updating and more comfortable mattresses, it didn't disappoint.
We made use of all the on site facilities which were fantastic for our 11 year old who loved table tennis and pool but my partner did say a new dart board wouldn't go a miss!! We all booked a treatment with Keleigh and would really recommend her for a treat. The fishing is also excellent and a great way to enjoy the tranquil surroundings of Forda.

We would like to thank Jim and Gillian for a very pleasant weeks stay.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 331 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

Being coming so long now have lost count. Another excellent stay. Spotless as usual. Fishing on top form. Superb spa treatments, still finding plenty of off site places to go it keeps us coming back year after year.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

First time at Forda, had an absolutely brilliant time. Fishing was excellent as were the facilities. The welcome pack was much appreciated after such a long drive.
Kayleigh the therapist was lovely and really worked some magic on my back and also on my father in laws shoulder. Both of us felt much better after our treatments and the hot stones are a must!!!

Room Tip: A-frame and delta lodges are brill!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

On entering the site of Forda Lodges & Cottages, you will be greeted with a breathtaking view of the stunning Cornish countryside which overlooks a rural picturesque idyllic valley. This was our very first stay at Forda - and will not be our last! On entering Forda, Gillian & Jayne welcomed us to their site. Our A-frame lodge was spotlessly clean, very well equipped, comfortable and a nice touch was the lovely Welcome Pack to start our holiday. We were literally a stone's throw away from the amazing fishing pools which were all easily accessible and where my husband was able to catch all species of fish. The Spa Treatments were amazing - 'Thank you, Keighley'. An amazing holiday was had by all, with thanks to Jim, Gillian & their dedicated team. Local excellent beaches. Already looking forward to June 2014!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie-Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were looking for a dog friendly holiday, in a rural setting, with good fishing, and a bit of swimming - and we got so much more.
We got fab dog walks, incredible night skies for star gazing, the sight of young deer wandering by, fantastic massages at the spa, great beaches a short drive away, friendly 'neighbours' and great hospitality.
We got fantastic weather too!
All in all, it fitted the bill beautifully and we went home very relaxed and content.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank todfest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Our second visit to Forda and will not be our last. A friendly welcome from Jayne , our A-frame was spotlessly clean , great on site facilities , good fishing , spa treatments ,great weather & 2 happy kids , couldn't have asked for more !

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was our first holiday at Forda and what an truly amazing time we all had. We were particulary looking for a fishing holiday, but your also spoilt with all the other on-site amenities. Lots of Spa treatments, heated in-door swimming pool, jucuzzi, sauna, tennis, table tennis, out-door games, fishing lessons, games room and more.....
On arrival, we were warmly greeted by Jim, the owner of Forda. Jayne, who was a lovely member of staff showed us around our immaculately presented Lodge and gave us some great advice on places of interest and how to make the most of our Holiday. Our Children had a 3 hour fishing lesson with Colin, who was not only a brilliant teacher, but was so patient with the children. I would definetely recommend having a course fishing lesson, but he also offers sea fishing lessons, but I would say you would need to make prior arrangements for that, as it gets booked up very quicky. I had a wonderful and relaxing facial by Keighley, the on-site therepist and our 10yr old had a lovely full body massage. You can book this in on arrival.
Now for the fishing!!.......omg, you are literally spoilt for choice on 4 seperate ponds. There is an array of different fish and the 'top pond'. (personal fav) has some BIG and I mean 'BIG' Common and Mirrow Carp. On some days, I was literally fishing for 15 hrs and absolutely bagging up. This is the perfect holiday destination for any keen angler.......
I take my hat off to Jim and Gillian, they have worked hard to provide the perfect holiday and offer so many different activities to please everyone. Beautiful, spotless Lodges and close to the main Town of Bude.
This is alittle bit of Cornish heaven and we will be re-booking for later in the year.

Room Tip: If you are interested in a sea fishing trip with Colin, I recommend you book it prior to your arriva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jurassica22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kilkhampton hotels
1 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.3 mi away
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
Tregenver Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Kilkhampton
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Penstowe Holiday Park
Penstowe Holiday Park
#5 of 7 in Kilkhampton
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
Daisythorne Bungalow B&B
#4 of 7 in Kilkhampton
14 reviews
0 mi away
Stowe Barton Bed & Breakfast
Stowe Barton Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Kilkhampton
16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tamar Lake Farm Campsite
Tamar Lake Farm Campsite
#7 of 7 in Kilkhampton
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forda Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forda Lodges & Cottages

Address: Kilkhampton, Bude EX23 9RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kilkhampton
Price Range: $97 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Forda Lodges & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten award winning lodges and two luxury cottages in a quiet secluded valley, with woodland, open spaces, walking & nature trails, recreational areas and river. A tranquil haven, but with the facilities usually associated with a larger site: indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, tennis court, spa treatments and complementary therapies, including aromatherapy, Swedish & hot stone massage, facials & pedicures as well as three coarse fishing ponds - all for the exclusive use of guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forda Lodges & Cottages Kilkhampton, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing