We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cosy cottage holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilkhampton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Forda Lodges & Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy cottage holiday”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from 5 days holiday in one of the A frame cottages at Forda. We had a great time! The cottages were very clean, well equipped and we even had our own Christmas tree and mince pies & bubbly welcome pack. The sauna, pool and jacuzzi were great and the spa treatment by Kayleigh was excellent. The site has fishing lakes right on your doorstep and even the non-anglers in our group had a go - and caught some fish. The nearest village was too far away to walk but we got a taxi back in the evening for just £15. All in all - we would highly recommend the Forda lodges and Jim and all his team.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Val h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    24
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
195
100
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dudley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We have just returned from our 10th visit to Forda and I can honestly say this is a place you could never get bored with. On every visit we find new places to visit, more things to see and the site itself gets better every year. This time we stayed in the barn which is a first (we have stayed in the A Frames, Delta Lodges and The Stables) and it really was a home from home. It had everything you could possibly need, as well as baby gates, a high chair and travel cot for our 17 month old. Saying this, all of the lodges/houses are to the same high standard but the barn was a little more spacious for our energetic children who like to run around every minute of the day! We used all of the facities on site, the fishing was excellent, the pool warm and impeccibly clean, spa treatments fab as usual, games room and kids park always a hit. Jim and Gillian are incredibly welcoming and always on hand to advise on places to visit/ eat etc. Thanks again to you both and can't wait to come and visit again....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheldol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Another enjoyable experience at Forda. Fantastic facilities especially the treatments from Kayleigh. Fishing very good (according to the hubby!). Swimming pool & Sauna excellent. Forda is a lovely place to get away from it all and enjoy North Cornwall. Very dog friendly but if you are not a dog lover there is plenty of space for everyone to enjoy.
Thank you Jim & Gillian for another fantastic stay
Look forward to seeing you again soon
Lorraine & Paul W

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paullozwhitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Just returned from a great week at Forda lodges, Very friendly owners Jim and Gillian, Great fishing well looked after lakes and grounds.
Kids loved the swimming pool and grounds, Very dog friendly, Accommodation very clean and comfortable and cosy. Also very reasonable prices.
Will definitely return and recommend to all family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jiffylemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We have just returned from a week staying in a Forda lodge. It is not always easy to find a holiday where there is something for all the family but Forda ticked all the boxes. With three small children the pool, games room and outside space were all great. For the parents the very reasonably priced spa treatments were lovely. The lodge was spotless and really well equipped and, despite there being a number of lodges, it felt very private. The indoor pool was the best private pool we have encountered and provided hours of entertainment. The location was great particularly if you go Apr-Oct and like watersports as Tamar Lakes is just along the road and has some great activities for older kids/adults. And the beaches nearby are beautiful - even in a very cold Oct/Nov half term break. The owners and their staff were all lovely and made us feel very welcome. Looking forward to going back another time,

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2012

To get away from the hassle visit Forda Lodges. Set in countryside, quiet, fishermans heaven but Ladies visit the excellant spa treatment, pool and sauna on site. Very clean, well stocked accommodation. Pet friendly. Plenty to see in area both Cornwall and Devon on doorstep,Shops in village close by. Pub food good and fish and chip shop excellant A place I would visit again and again. Owners very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBWORSLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Our 2nd visit this year & booked for 2013. Great fishing, lovely peaceful surroundings well maintained. Extremely comfortable Accomodation spotless & well equipped. The Spa treatments are absolute bliss & very reasonably priced would highly recommend. The owners & their staff do everything to make you more than welcome. Our little dog loves Forda the lovely walks and the freedom to roam in the woods. Plenty to explore in the area & some great Pubs where you can get a good reasonably priced meal. Highly recommend forda Lodges .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilkhampton
5.4 mi away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
544 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Cliff Hotel at Bude
14.5 mi away
St. Tinney Farm Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
5.1 mi away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
483 reviews
7.5 mi away
Woodford Bridge Country Club
Woodford Bridge Country Club
#1 of 14 in Holsworthy
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Forda Lodges & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Forda Lodges & Cottages

Property: Forda Lodges & Cottages
Address: Kilkhampton, Bude EX23 9RZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude > Kilkhampton
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kilkhampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Forda Lodges & Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ten award winning lodges and two luxury cottages in a quiet secluded valley, with woodland, open spaces, walking & nature trails, recreational areas and river. A tranquil haven, but with the facilities usually associated with a larger site: indoor heated pool, sauna, jacuzzi, tennis court, spa treatments and complementary therapies, including aromatherapy, Swedish & hot stone massage, facials & pedicures as well as three coarse fishing ponds - all for the exclusive use of guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Forda Lodges & Cottages Kilkhampton, Cornwall, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing