We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, private lodge in a lovely location.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lodge 5 The Coombe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
View from Lodge
5 The Coombe
Back garden.
Outside on the Patio
Outside on the Patio
Lounge
Eating Area with table and four chairs plus breakfast bar with stools
Kitchen
Bedroom 1, front
Bedroom 1, front
Night view from Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2, back
Bathroom with shower
Entrance to Penstowe Manor
Bude River
Mowenstowe
One of Bude's fantastic beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kilkhampton, Bude, Bude-Stratton, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ONMYWAYWe...
West Midlands
2 reviews
“Peaceful, private lodge in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

The lodge is situated in a lovely location, handy for the car park but also peaceful and private. The lodge has everything you need for a clean, comfortable stay.
Beautiful coastal walks within easy distance. We had a great time in this beautiful area of Cornwall.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Hi
It was nice you had an enjoyable stay at the lodge. Thank you for your review and hope to welcome you back next year.
Ron and Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen H
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“***Amazing Holiday and accommodation will definitely book again***”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Spent a week at the lodge with my husband and 2 young children. Was a perfect holiday, lodge was private, spacious and clean and we were able to park very close which is always good when you have small children.

We had lovely weather so were able to BBQ on the private patio and we were only a couple of minutes walk from the swimming pool. Both indoor and outdoor pools were used and lovely.

Facilities were great and our 4 year old loved captain crumble who is the children's entertainer. He was on every night without fail, followed by a singer or band for the adults.

A small drive away is beautiful Bude, which is where we spent most of our days on the beach.

We have already booked up again for next year.

Highly recommend this property. So if you are looking for a break. This is perfect.

Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2018
Hi Helen,
Thank you for the lovely words and we are really happy you enjoyed your holiday in our lodge.
We look forward to your next visit.
Ron and Kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith R
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 22, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed in a lodge at Penstowe Manor Park. Very good location on the edge of Kilhampton near Bude where there are a number of dog friendly beaches. The park is also very dog and child friendly with plenty of space to walk and play. The lodge was very well maintained and spacious with an enclosed patio area and Ron and Kerry seemed very friendly and helpful when we rang with a query re the TV which was soon sorted. I know we stayed in May but we felt it was a good price for the time of year and we would definitely stay again. Thank you Ron and Kerry.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thankyou for that lovely review and please contact us again should you wish another holiday in Cornwall.
Ron and kerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing