We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half a point off for not-quite-ripe avocado”

Cote Brasserie - West Bridgford
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $38
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our inspiration for the food and design of Cote is a modern interpretation of the many famous bistros of Paris. Inspired by new trends, we are dedicated to serving authentic classic brasserie dishes with a modern twist, using high quality produce at great prices. On the menu, guests will always find brasserie favourites on our a la carte menu such as steak frites, moules marinieres, corn-fed chicken from rural Brittany and tuna Nicoise, for dessert, Cote's creme caramel and creme brulee are much-loved house specialities. Seasonality and Cote's commitment to sourcing high-quality ingredients results in a fortnightly changing specials menu, ensuring there is always something new to delight regular guests and gastronomes alike, as well as the excellent value set menu. Open early every day for breakfast, through to lunch and dinner; Cote's atmosphere is informal and friendly..
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I both had the vegetarian breakfast; the poached eggs had lovely runny yolks, the hollandaise was tasty and plentiful in a separate pot, the vege sausage, mushroom and spinach were all flavourful. The staff were friendly, attentive and extremely courteous. The atmosphere was relaxed but lively with family groups, but I think it would be a great date night venue in the evening. The only negative was that the avocado (though very nicely presented) needed a bit more ripening - otherwise perfect.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Kimwph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (643)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 643 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

West Bridgford, you are so lucky!
No need to go into Nottingham when you have Cotes on your doorstep!
Excellent French menu to choose from at reasonable prices!
And, not forgetting, excellent staff! Gabby and Aga, take a bow!! You show your rivals how to look after customers, with an attentive service and politeness.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Madrugbyboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Went for a meal this evening.
Booked online, very easy to do.
Arrived and were greeted at the door.
Very friendly and polite staff.
Service very quick but not pushy.
Excellent food and drink.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank casebr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

A lovely night out at this local restaurant...absolutely stunning food both in terms of taste and presentation. Great service by a waitress with good knowledge of the menu.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank specialtjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2019 via mobile

We tend to avoid chain restaurants but I must say we do make an exception with Cotes. I think this is about our 5th visit here. Each time the service and food has been to notch. We shared the duck starter. Sliced meat and a bit of salad. Both the presentation and the quality of the food were excellent. For mains I had the mix seafood stew. TOH had the Hake. My stew had a little bite to it just how I like it. The Hake parted with very little difficulty. For dessert we had the Lemon creme burrelle which was very light. All in all with a cocktail each and a glass of champagne it came to £78. Excellent value for the money we spent.
We have also had the breakfast here as well. Well worth checking out.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank pieoutlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Brasserie - West Bridgford also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Cote Brasserie - West Bridgford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing