We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
County Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Riverside Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Grantham Hotel(West Bridgford)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
18
13
5
2
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
13
5
2
9
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 47 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i have stayed at the County on a number of occasions and each time have been made very welcome by Jackie and robin. the hotel is easy to find, nicely placed in west bridgeford, close enough to nottingham by bus or car. the hotel is very clean and welcoming. there is a choice of breakfast ranging from cereal to full English and Robin is a very good cook. if you are planning a trip to Nottingham i thoroughly recommend the County Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weezaday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Friendly owners, Jackie can be too chatty when you just want to eat breakfast in peace and want to get out quick. Not v clean, really old towels which are odd and wouldn't use on my dog, would get better from charity shop, really bad old beds, and awful old pillows. Breakfast reasonable, no probs there but rooms not at all great

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladybirdno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed here for an extended and eminently affordable stay as I was finding myself a place to live. I found the place to be very well situated and the proprietor was just terrific helping me to find local amenities and generally making my stay a pleasure. It makes a huge difference going back to a place with a warm atmosphere and knowing that you can ask for local intelligence and guidance. This is really two reviews in one because my folks later came to visit and the proprietor was again most obliging, finding them a room suitable to their needs and generally being very kind and flexible with all the hastily made arrangements. This is a terrific little place.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great place, hospitality was second to none, the owners were so helpfull, they couldn't be more helpful. Thanks so much, deserved feedback and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again and again!!! Our room was warm, clean and comfortable, the hotel is in a lovely quiet road so I had a great sleep, then breakfast was gorgeous. As new visitors to Nottingham the local knowledge was great and we were headed in the right direction for food and nightlife.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spanz2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am currently staying at this hotel/B&B and can thoroughly recommend it. The owners cannot do enough for you, it is cosy and well worth the money. I stay during the week. It is quiet and has adequate facilities. Would recommend to anyone looking for temporary accommodation in Nottingham- it's within easy walking distance and on loads of bus routes. The owners are lovely. Although I don't have breakfast it smells lovely! Recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms that are not self contained are still adequate
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillyb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews