We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special - Would I stay again? No.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I happend to stay one night in this hotel. Room which I have stayed was small and there were a lot of dirty marks on the walls. So I can't say it was clean hotel. The walls also very thin so you can hear people walking, talking, singing etc so no good night sleep. Would I stay again, definitely not.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 342 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

I have stayed here twice now and will continue to do so. It has excellent facilities including a gym and swimming pool and the breakfast is always very good. The rooms are clean and tidy although some are a little small, but if you want a few nights near the city then this is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrahamP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Stayed here for one night, a week before our stay we were called to be told there was no breakfast the day after our stay so they upgraded our double room free of charge. Upon arrival we had no upgraded room, great. Anyway the room was ok apart from a really loud noise like humming which kept me awake all night. I did not use the pool etc although our room did smell very strong from the chlorine so im guessing we were close to it and that's maybe where the noise came from we were in room 15 overlooking the bins and car park.The upside was the beds are comfy and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shell-lord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeechesHotel, Manager at Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Shell-lord

Many thanks for your feedback, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify the circumstances regarding your bedroom reservation.

As your original reservation was for a Standard Twin room, and we did upgrade this to an Executive Twin without charge. Upon checkin it was apparent that you wanted a double instead, to which we quickly allocated to you.
You are correct in saying that we did contact you two weeks prior to arrival to reconfirm your reservation, as due to it being New Year normal breakfast operating times had changed. So this was not an inconvieniece to you we ammended you booking to room only and adjusted the price accordingly, however breakfast was still available to purchase between 10am-12noon in the hotel.

I was pleased to hear that you found our beds comfortable and our staff friendly, as customer service is something we pride ourselves on.

We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel next time you visit Nottingham.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Nice Hotel
Good pool & hot tub (which was cold) nice gym and bar area but all looks a bit tired. We stayed for three nights in room 24 (single room) and 27 (double room) both need updating. The main thing was the beds if you like sleeping on hard beds then this is for you, but we might as well have slept on the floor. Apart from that not a bad stay.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jockeybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed 2 nights while attending a show at the Capital FM arena. A quiet location within walking distance of the city centre. Room comfortable, with tea and coffee facilities. Shower very powerful. Used the pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast OK but kept warm on a buffet. With few people staying, it would have been better if cooked to order.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mc175003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights - Thursday to Saturday. Yes the room decoration is a little out of date but we had two good nights sleep in a very comfy bed. Stayed in Nottingham as we were attending an event at the capital fm arena, although not in town we were able to walk Into town and get a taxi back. Shower was great, as was the bath.

Breakfast was good. Didn't use the pool or gym as didn't have time. Will stay again x

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank h12320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Haven't been Here for a while ! Took my wife down on Monday for a meal ! Got the the food was really good to a high standard a lot of flavours on the dish but they all went together met the saw the chef and gave him my compliments told him I'm coming back ! To try more !! Excellent nice staff good service too

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conerhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Bridgford
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
5.3 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
1.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Colwick Hall Hotel
Colwick Hall Hotel
#9 of 41 in Nottingham
706 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,515 reviews
1.9 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: 69 Wilford Lane, West Bridgford NG2 7RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > West Bridgford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in West Bridgford
Price Range: $79 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beeches Hotel in Nottingham is a stylish and modern hotel located south of Trent Bridge and only minutes from the vibrant city centre.The first class service and excellent facilities combine to make your stay, whether business or pleasure, an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beeches Hotel And Leisure Club
Beeches Hotel & Leisure Club West Bridgford/Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing