We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Plough Inn at Ford
Nearby Hotels
Buckland Manor(Broadway)
$389
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Slaughters Manor House(Lower Slaughter)
$642
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lygon Arms(Broadway)
$337
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
$228
$221
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxhill Manor(Broadway)
$835
Chic Retreats
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
$158
$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lords of the Manor Hotel(Upper Slaughter)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
126
56
10
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
56
10
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfish piesunday lunchasparagus seasonthick cuthanging basketsdonnington aleshuge portionslovely cotswoldstaff were friendly and efficientate herecooked to perfectionpuddingmain courselog firecar parkshort break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 208 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Joined some friends for a relaxed Saturday lunch on a lovely day.
It was nice to be presented with a special asparagus menu as well as the traditional pub lunch menu.
We all went for a main course from the asparagus menu - chicken, ham and asparagus pie; salmon and asparagus - all well presented and tasty, with plentiful chips and sides.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank malawi40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you. We love the asparagus season, so we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our menu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Only stayed two nights on a short break to the Cotswolds, but I must say it was one of the best breaks we've had in a long time. The rooms (although not huge) were very clean and cosy, the food in the evening was to die for, and the breakfast a delight. We even got a nice wave from the jockey's on the gallops at Jackdaw Castle, which was a spectacle and a half. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: We stayed in 'Arkle' over looking the gallops. Although this was also next to the road we didn't hear anything overnight.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It might just have been that Ascot was on the telly, but there was an enormous telly in a small bar and in the adjacent bar there was competition from the music.... There was a large beer garden but it was a bit cold... Very nice fish and chips though and good beer. Might stop by there again when we're in that part of the world. I might take ear plugs!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

We won racing pub of the year in 2008, so yes you could say we like racing :-) However, it is only the main meets that we celebrate. Gold cup week is something to behold here at the Plough. Do join us again on a quieter day ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here with friends as part of walking the Cotswold Diamond way. The accommodation was very nice and clean and the pub had good beer and good food. Would recommend this one!
Breakfast was very tasty but did have to wait quite along time

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thanks for your review. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this inn and I would not return. Really poor condition in rooms that could do with a clean and shower did not work despite our complaints.Breakfast was ok and we only ate one evening meal which was completely uninspiring. We ate elsewhere the following evening but wasn't much better A little courteous service would have helped but young inexperienced staff added to a dismal experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

It's disappointing for us to read such a review when the vast majority are saying the diametric opposite. We don't rest on our laurels and the rooms are cleaned every single day without fail and re-painted every 18 months. We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of the rooms. We also have four star rating for these rooms which doesn't come without some effort on our behalf.

'Uninspiring' is a word that has not been used in relation to the Plough Inn before. We are only sad that you were not able to have the experience that most of our customers have

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews