We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Lunch”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Plough Inn at Ford
Certificate of Excellence
Long Hanborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Best Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have been here so many times and I think this is my favourite pub for Sunday Lunch, always busy with fresh veggies tender meats and of course puddings to die for.
If your in the area try it, lovely staff and wonderful food, never disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmargaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Great stuff :-) Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    50
    9
    9
    7
See reviews for
38
88
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreton in Marsh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here 3 times and have only ever encountered culinary delights! Most recently at xmas I had slow cooked beef...it was amazing! I raved about it so much to the other half...I made him bring me back to dine for Valentines night. I had the venison, whilst my other half had slow cooked pork...both of our meals were just delicious, you again...didn't disappoint..and only validated my high praise!
So we are coming back for more tomorrow evening! Its his birthday...and he wanted to come back! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank twistnshelbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Fantastic, so happy that you enjoyed your visit to us and very much look forward to your coming back to see us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

it was Sunday when we passed the pub,decided to give it a try,what a good move! the bar was buzzing with good humoured locals and Sunday lunch was as good as it can get.We stayed over and our room was immaculate with a choice of different teas, coffees or hot chocolate.Breakfast was also first class with an almost unlimited selection,lovely pub great staff a real find will stay again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eric g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you :-) Hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My wife and I stumbled across this pub whilst driving through the area. It was a Sunday at around 4pm. It said food served all day which I was dubious about because at some pubs that means you get some microwaved pre cooked food but this is not the case here. I had the roast beef which came with lashings of delicious gravy and with lovely Yorkshire puddings and tasty vegetables. My wife had the fish pie which she really enjoyed. The service was great, the girl who served us had a good knowledge of the real ales and was able to recommend one for me. This is a great pub, would not hesitate to come back again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iain1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Fantastic, so pleased that you had such a good time with us here at the Plough Inn. We love to get it right and look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond-upon-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I visited The Plough one summer's afternoon after it was recommended for great food and we were not left disappointed. I opted for the homemade fish pie which was really tasty with plenty of fish and flavour. My partner had the beef roast which he also really enjoyed. Lovely little beer garden and the pub is full of character and probably local characters!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyKat75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fantastic end to a lovely day out in the Cotswold's.
Our third time visiting the Plough and the quality of the food is still of the same high standard.
The staff were very accommodating and friendly.
We will be back very soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trotski21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We stayed on Friday evening, had a fantastic meal and the Room was everything we could wish for, very friendly staff and Manager, we will return. , great country pub! With excellent menu choice and a real friendly welcome. Plenty of car parking and a great view of the horses on the gallops early morning .superb spot !

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LandlordPlough, Public Relations Manager at The Plough Inn at Ford, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you. It is always heart warming to hear how much customers enjoyed their visit to the Plough Inn. We do hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Temple Guiting
5.7 mi away
Lords of the Manor Hotel
Lords of the Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Upper Slaughter
1,070 reviews
4.1 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#1 of 6 in Broadway
402 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
960 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,185 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Hollow Bottom
The Hollow Bottom
#1 of 3 in Guiting Power
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Plough Inn at Ford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Plough Inn at Ford

Property: The Plough Inn at Ford
Address: Ford, Temple Guiting GL54 5RU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Temple Guiting
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Temple Guiting
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Plough Inn at Ford 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are a countryside-lover, sports-fan or race-goer, The Plough Inn at Ford makes a perfect base for exploration of The Cotswold's.Bed & Breakfast facilities are resplendent in a fresh coat of paint and Craig and Becky are proud to announce the award of 4 Diamonds for guest accommodation from both the Heart of England Tourist Board and the AA since taking over the pub.B & B accommodation is provided in the Tallot. This quaint cobble-stoned building once used as a hayloft with stabling below for two- and four-legged visitors has now been converted to provide separate, comfortable accommodation for the modern visitor.Three comfortable en-suite (shower) rooms are available, beamed and differently shaped in true Cotswold fashion. Two family (double and a single bed) rooms and a double room arrangements are offered. We operate a non-smoking policy in our B&B accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Plough Inn at Ford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Plough Inn At Ford Hotel Temple Guiting
The Plough Inn At Ford Temple Guiting, Cotswolds, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing