We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chris and Richard” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Colesbourne Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Colesbourne Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Colesbourne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Chris and Richard”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I treated my husband to a weekend in Cheltenham for his birthday and chose The Colesbourne Inn as the place for our bed, breakfast and evening meal - and I'm so pleased I did. What a lovely place! All of the staff were pleasant throughout our stay and happy to converse whilst we were in the bar or the restaurant. The building was beautiful, with log fires burning, which were so comforting for this time of year. Our room was tastefully decorated and extremely clean, and we were able to park our car right outside. The food was cooked perfectly which made it absolutely delicious .It was beautifully presented too. We cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    70
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
37
175
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Blazing log fires, varied menu including all Sunday Roast options, food beautifully cooked and presented, good selection of real ales, great background music (at just the right volume - not invasive), lots of seating options with loads of space, sumptuous leather sofas to sink into, international rugby on the plasma screen, bar billiards with my granddaughter, helpful and friendly staff and landlord - heaven! We most definitely intend to return on a regular basis.
The patio and garden suggest that this is a great spot for sunny days.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here at the back end of the snow in Jan, and found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were immaculate, the food great, and the roaring log fires and ales certainly kept us warm.
The breakfast was delicious, no more and no less than i would have wanted, and at the prices charge all i can say is that this place is a bargain.
Highly, highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at the Colesbourne inn from mon 14th Jan - friday 18th Jan.The room was Gorgeous,- immaculately clean with lovely furnishings Breakfast was fantastic, with everything you wanted!The bar and restaurant had lovely big roaring open fires, perfect for cold winters days,and really added a cosy feel to the place. We found the Managers and staff to be very friendly, attentive and extremley helpful with an excellent knowledge of the local area.We dined in the Restaurant 3 nights and found the food to be excellent every night. The wine menu was extensive with a good selection of quality wines. We really enjoyed our 4 night break here and couldn't fault anything at all. We will definitelly return very soon. This is a fantastic place to stay with great food, fantastic service and comfortable stylish rooms.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite - a lovely spacious room with lovely furnishings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachaelandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed over Christmas and the Colesbourne in is delightful. The rooms are immaculately presented. The bed was comfortable, the shower powerful and the pub serves fantastic food. Added bonus' include;

- limited mobile reception ideal for those trying to get away from the office
- free wifi
- black-out curtains (honestly you cant see a thing at night!)
- easy to get to, close to the road but the sound is blocked out superbly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We frequently stay away with friends for a night or two at weekends and look for B&Bs around the £70-80 per room per night and the Colesbourne has got to be one of the best we’ve stayed in. In fact it was so good we took my brother and his wife there for a night last month and are planning another stay with our friends. The rooms are really clean, good facilities (nothing more we could have wanted), warm and quiet - some of the upstairs rooms are over the restaurant but it shuts at a reasonable time and they switch the lights off in the car park after the pub shuts so no problems there. The atmosphere in the pub is really cosy with log fires and friendly staff. The evening meal is on the more expensive side but lovely as is the breakfast. If I could complain about anything - perhaps they could provide snow next time as it was raining last time we went - only joking nothing to complain about at all! Thanks to all the staff at the Colesbourne.

Room Tip: Not tried the downstairs rooms but would recommend any of the upstairs rooms. If you are a family w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgiegirl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Food is first class.wonderful welcoming warm cosy pub with glorious gardens that no-one knows about.very friendly staff and nothing was too much trouble.Rooms were extremely well presented and clean and furniture to a high standard although could have done with two easy chairs in the room instead of one.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whosyabuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colesbourne
11.8 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
4.6 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#1 of 1 in Birdlip
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
2.3 mi away
Cowley Manor
Cowley Manor
#1 of 1 in Cowley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#6 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
7.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
7.7 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colesbourne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colesbourne Inn

Property: Colesbourne Inn
Address: Colesbourne, Colesbourne GL53 9NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Colesbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Colesbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Colesbourne Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Colesbourne Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colesbourne Hotel Colesbourne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing