We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and didn't want to leave!”
Review of La Sucrerie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Sucrerie
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved it and didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

This is the most beautiful house for groups of friends to stay in. Peaceful, rural setting a short walk from the delightful small town of Chavenay yet close enough to Paris to take in the sights and nightlife. Mike and his staff were wonderful. We could not have asked for more helpful and friendly hosts. Breakfast in the conservatory was great. The rooms are spacious and very individual. Beautifully designed throughout but retaining a sense of a home. I will definitely visit again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyOung6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
7
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PView
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We had a great stay at this bed and breakfast. The owner was very accommodating. The home is absolutely beautiful and very clean. There is a train station about 5 minutes from the home which we were able to ride the train into Paris. It is a very peaceful serene place to stay if you want to get out of the city.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allisonblack43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2010

B&B approx 25 km outside of Paris, close to Versailles, ideal for those who want to take a break after full day sightseeing in Paris, friendly courteous owner who helps out with advice and hints about Paris

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aenno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2010

we stayed at this b&b with some friends, everything was great from the spacious rooms and the gorgeous house to the breakfast in the morning. the owner helped us organize a very nice itinerary around the region to visit all the important things as this was our first time in France.
I would seriously recommend this B&B for people who are traveling to Paris and want to see Paris, without the hassle of a busy city.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marc_hugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretagne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

We have stayed at La Sucrerie a couple of times already and each has been great! The owner was nice and extremely accommodating. The house has all the basic needs, is in a quiet quaint town and has everything we wanted from a B&B - a quiet private place in a country setting with few other guests, close to Versailles (golf courses) and to Paris. Its perfect for a weekend getaway!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jameson25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chavenay
4.5 mi away
Domaine du Verbois
Domaine du Verbois
#1 of 1 in Neauphle-le-Chateau
92 reviews
2.5 mi away
Fasthotel Paris Ouest - Plaisir
4.6 mi away
Les Chambres de Beynes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sucrerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sucrerie

Property: La Sucrerie
Address: 502 rue de Grignon, 78450 Chavenay, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Chavenay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Chavenay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Sucrerie 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming Bed and Breakfast near Versailles and Paris. 3 rooms and 2 suites for a total of 14 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your La Sucrerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing