We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly hotel - fantastic restaurant.”

Skyland Hotel and Restaurant
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Carlos City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skyland Hotel and Restaurant
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed in San Carlos the night before we trekked Mount Kanlaon. We took the boat from Cebu to Negros and then took a tricycle to the hotel. The hotel room itself was basic but reasonable for the price. It was very clean and quiet. The restaurant was simply fantastic - it is German owned and we had one of the best meals in the Philippines. The owner was not there but we met his wife, Ruby who was an excellent host. She helped us arrange a taxi at 4am in the morning to Kanlaon to start out trek. We would stay there again! Thanks Ruby for your help too!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a hot shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joannanelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skylandsancarlos, Manager at Skyland Hotel and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

thanks for that nice review, i also enjoy you guys in our place. looking forward to see you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (8)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 8 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aron s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toroth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Skyland Hotel and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skyland Hotel and Restaurant

Address: Broce Street cor. | Endrina Street, San Carlos City, Negros Occidental 6127, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Visayas > Negros Island > Negros Occidental > San Carlos City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in San Carlos City
Price Range: $9 - $20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skyland Hotel, Restaurant and Delicatessen is the first address in San Carlos. Perfect place to explore Negros Island and surrounded islands. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing