We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Luxembourg Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Senningerberg
Reviewed June 20, 2011

My wife and I spent one night in Luxembourg city before heading back to Frankfort for our flight home. We chose the Campanile Luxembourg Airport because it was cheap and outside of town. They were very courteous and efficient although the woman that manned the desk around diner time was kind of rude. The maids were very friendly and the guy that runs the bar was wonderful. We opted to eat in the restaurant and as we were very hungry, we chose the buffet. The buffet consisted of just about every way you can serve herring, and sardines and god knows what kind of other fish, except fried, baked or broiled. Europeans seem to enjoy this as they were going back through the line 3 and 4 times. I would recommend ordering something from the menu and let the buffet to the natives. The rooms are serviceable, small and no view of anything you would want to see. If you are going to need a cheap place to stay for one night, this is it. They did have free internet and a free computer you could use. The French keyboard took some getting used to.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daneowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 308 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2011

Hotels in Luxembourg City are expensive, so we did not have a lot of options for just an affordable place for the night before our flight out the next morning. This was our best option, but it did have some drawbacks. The building has seen better days and seems to be just holding on until it is renovated or razed and replaced. Everything about the place seemed threadbare, like a trucker's hotel near an American Interstate. But the building was clean, which is more than I can say about some hotels that cost much more. The big problem we had was that the hallways and public areas had a strong odor of cigarette smoke, The room did not, fortunately, but the bathroom vent seemed to pull it in from lower floors. On the plus side, the restaurant was much better than you normally find in hotels of this class. The food was ample, affordable and good.

Room Tip: Ask for a smoke-free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

budget and clean but noisy, but hey this is a cheap hotel. if you look around you can find better but i was tired and didn't want to look for something genuine.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pianostefano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

After seeing the prices around 100-150Eur, we settled on Campanile Hotel for it's much lower price and great reviews. All of it was true. No problems with the parking, no problems with the Wi-Fi connection, no problems overall. Room was nice and tidy, inside temperature was great. good location for a good rest. A bit too far from the city, but if just stopping around Luxembourg is what you seek, this is a great place.
Breakfast was 10,50 Eur, and was a buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0_BGa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Very good location and very easy to find it just on the road to the airport. Staff were very friendly and helpful.. It was the best price in Luxembourg aswell. They have a safe and free parking and a tea&coffee facility in the room. Also the breakfast and the lunch served were higher than the average

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xalara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2010

The hotel was easily accessible with enough parking places, the room was quiet and clean. The receptionist was helpful and friendly. They have free wireless internet available.. For a short stay in Luxembourg I can only recommend..

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Romko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here for a couple of days late August 2010 and would definitely return. The room was clean, breakfast was nice and every staff member we encountered was very friendly.
The hotel is located outside the city (near the airport) but it offers free parking. We had no trouble finding it. There's a bus stop near the hotel, line 16 takes you to the city center in about 15 to 20 minutes, busses leave frequently. At the tourist information office in the center you can get a leaflet with the bus schedule. It's also a good location if you want to discover other parts of the country by car, we went to different towns in different areas each day. Because the country is so small, distances are never very far.
As said the room was clean, the size was okay, definitely not too small. The beds were decent and we had no complaints about noise. If you listen closely you can hear the airplanes but in no way that could wake you up. We didn't hear any other guests either. The bathroom was also clean, good size. There's a shower/tub combination, the tub is really nice after a long day of hiking ;-)
Breakfast is €11 per person per day, but it is money well spent. There's a coffee dispenser where you can pick about 10 different types of hot beverages, there's juice and milk, you can even make your own fresh OJ. There was sliced bread, rolls, and different types of sweet rolls and pastries. You can also pick from 4 types of yoghurt and top it with chopped fruits and/or cereal.
We paid €46 for the room plus €22 for breakfast per day, so this was good value for money, if you want something clean and affordable I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DayzeeNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senningerberg
0.6 mi away
Ibis Luxembourg Aeroport
8.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Luxembourg Sud
0.2 mi away
NH Luxembourg
NH Luxembourg
#19 of 49 in Luxembourg City
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Legere Hotel Luxembourg
Legere Hotel Luxembourg
#1 of 1 in Munsbach
601 reviews
3.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,946 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Euro Hotel
Best Western Euro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gonderange
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Luxembourg Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Luxembourg Airport

Address: 22 Route de Treves | Senningerberg, Senningerberg 2633, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Senningerberg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Senningerberg
Price Range: $86 - $609 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Luxembourg Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Luxembourg Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Luxembourg Airport Hotel Luxembourg City
Campanile Hotel Luxembourg City
Campanile Luxembourg City Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing