We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Satis House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$157
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Randolph Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown(Southwold)
$166
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Swan(Southwold)
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Blyth Hotel(Southwold)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wentworth Hotel(Aldeburgh)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveler rating
519
127
54
42
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
127
54
42
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasteakattention to detailgarden roomscallopsmini barthe main housefour poster bedfollowing morningcountry housegreat foodroll top bathfresh milkbusy roadnothing is too much troubleone night staygroupon voucher
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 764 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Is it not ironic that one stays in hotels all over the world seeking that utopian experience only to find it literally on ones very doorstep. Satis House is all that you could wish for, brilliant owners and staff who cannot do enough to make your stay memorable, outstanding room (Framlingham), warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Together with one of he best dinners we can remember and a breakfast of surpassing excellence. I can truly say we have found what we been looking for. Great hotel, fabulous staff, superb food, outstanding room. Truly a five star experience. Thank you Satis House Team.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful place for two nights Dinner B+B We had the Framingham Room which over looked the garden. From the moment we pulled in to the drive, we were greeted with a friendly hello from David the co-owner. All of the staff we encountered at Satis House are very courteous, professional - Nothing is too much of a problem to deal with.
Our room was tastefully decorated and furnished with beautiful fabrics and fitting - Really comfortable bed, having every amenity to hand. Would have been nice to have had dressing gowns. For us rather too many laminated "billy doux" think perhaps more should be put in to the guest hand book. This is a minor crib from one who loves sharp surfaces!
Dinner in the restaurant was excellent - Great value - Service was sharp, friendly and efficient - Excellent choice of wines. Love Satis House signature dishes of scallops and Pannacotta dessert. Sea Bass was divine!THANK YOU so much for catering for my partners gluten intolerance - MUCH APPRECIATED
Breakfasts were wholesome - well cooked and locally sourced produce that set you up for the day
Both Kevin & David are deserved of all the accolades they currently hold and more besides
Yes we will be back
Thank you boys for a relaxed and stress free break

Room Tip: Framingham has double windows + balcony with seating overlooks main lawn
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDI S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed in the Yoxford Room, very nice but dark. It has a bathroom with roll top bath (which is a lovely feature but not very easy to get into if your vertically challanged) & a separate lavatory. There is also a minibar which also has a flask of milk for your tea. Very helpful friendly staff & excellent food in the resturant. It is very well located for tourists but can be a little noisy as it is right on the A12. I will recomend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pugwash1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I love love love this restaurant. I live in a nearby village so have never stayed here but the food is amazing & the staff are very friendly!! Would always recommend highly!! They always have a very exciting menu & I love to come here as a treat.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBee190286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed in the Attic room. It was very nice on the surface but felt perhaps a little claustrophobic with the lack of ceiling space. Definitely not for a tall person or even slightly larger than average guest. But this is explained when booking this room. Our evening meal was very nice & we couldn't fault the service. Drinks were quite expensive however. Breakfast was also very nice and it was refreshing to be waited on by such a pleasant young English waitress. DB&B cost us approx £75 per person so was quite good value for money. Satis House came highly recommended to us, so perhaps our expectations were higher than they would normally be, making us look with a more critical eye. We did enjoy our stay, but it didn't blow us away.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Hertfordshirejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews