We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely cottage that ticked every box.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Dining Room
Bathroom
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Garden
Deck
Pet Friendly
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Yoxford, Saxmundham, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Julia G
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage that ticked every box.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had a great stay. Very well equipped , very clean. Great location . Yep ticked every box for what we wanted.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and hope you stay with us again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ron W
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“beautifully restored cozy cottage, wish we stayed longer”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

situated on A12 so travel either way is ideal for site seeing, cottage has a maritime theme,and ideal for a pet. home from home but better, thoroughly enjoyed the experience,
especially the wood fire .

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and hope you stay with us again soon.

Anita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtyard...
Stanwick, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Perfectly furnished and fitted with new modern bathroom & kitchen. An ideal spot to explore the nearby attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Views from the bedrooms
Liked least: Main Road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phineski
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 'boutique' styled cottage”
Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Myself, husband & 3yr old daughter stayed at Mill Cottage in March over the Mother's Day weekend. Anita was very helpful and communicative from the moment we booked. The weather was terrible which made the journey long and unpleasant but we couldn't have been more impressed & happy once we'd arrived at Mill Cottage. It was a beautiful weekend, even though it was cold and pouring down with rain outside. It felt like home the second we stepped through the door. It was excellently equipped and had everything (and more) that we needed. The cottage has been exceptionally well designed and thought through. It doesn't feel like it's on a main road, it's been cleverly configured internally so that all views overlook neighbouring fields and lane rather than the road. It's location is excellent - no more than 30 mins to all the lovely towns and seaside with plenty of farm shops and a Waitrose within a few miles. We visited stunning Thorpeness, Aldeburgh & Southwold - we had fish & chips in a great restaurant on the lovely pier. Our daughter loves Grandpa in My Pocket on CBeebies so we had a great time visiting all the locations where it was filmed. We were so impressed that we booked a weeks holiday in late Summer whilst we were there. We're excited about being able to enjoy the outdoor space (especially the outdoor pizza oven) and can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The interior of the cottage
Liked least: Having to park over the road as it was flooded but no big deal if it hasn't rained heavily
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare R
St Albans
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for our little family and perfect location”
Reviewed May 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

We loved staying in this lovely cottage. Anita has thought of everything so we had all we needed to make our weekend a very relaxing one, particularly for the kids eg the built in stairgate. The living space was nice and roomy so we could cook happily in the kitchen, eat in the dining room and relax in the lounge. The heated floor in the bathroom was very luxurious. As the weather was good we also enjoyed sitting and playing the garden. The cottage is really close to Walberswick, Southwold and Aldeburgh to enjoy days and half days out. And you must eat at the local pub, they have the biggest fish and chips we have ever seen! And for anything one with pre-school kids you must make the pilgrimage to Jason Mason's house in Aldeburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing