We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
“Perfect setting, we loved every minute”
3.5 of 5 bubbles
other travelers have booked this property
front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
view of the cabin and terrasse from the top outside jacuzzi, kids loves it. also in the winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average
3 reviews
front of house with traditional grass on cabinroof
view of the cabin and terrasse from the top
outside jacuzzi, kids loves it. also in the winter
view from kitchen of dinnertable for 12 pers
dinnertable in livingroom and 50' plasma
outside fireplace
livingroom with fireplace
bathroom with sauna
the fron of the cabin, and bobsleedging outside
one of the bedrooms
upstairs playroom.
traditional dressing during the 'uvdaldays'
local church
marshmellows on the foreplace next to cabin
a frosty beautiful day.
fishing in the river 200 m from cabin
old traditional week
local food
playground 3 minutes from cabin
local food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Uvdal, Nore og Uvdal Municipality, Buskerud, Eastern Norway

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
3.5 of 5 bubbles Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lone V
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
“Disappointments relative to the expected Standard”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Quite unnecessary to state- by renting a “cottage” at this level of quality, it should be non-arguable that everything should be clean and fit for appropriate use upon hand over.

This was far from the situation when locking ourselves into the place on the 26th of December 2012. In overall the hygienically conditions were below acceptance level, i.e. cleaning of facilities: especially bathroom and Bubble bath (outdoor) had apparently not been accomplished after the leave of the former visitors. Dirty underwear and “left overs” were found in bedrooms and washing room.

Further the TV set was out of function (breakage of cable), the furniture and bed supports were partly smashed etc.. refer to details below.

According to this regretful experience we have claimed a fair reduction of the prepaid price. It is still to be seen whether the owner will honour our humble request.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
1 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 2 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
1 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The place and the housing have a great potensial. The surroundings and skiing facilities are execellent.
Liked least: horrible cleaning and broken/out of order facilities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2013
This is just totally unfair treatment and so bad behavior of you Lone. Let me answer what has happened here. First of all you have emailed me 26 times, twentysix times guys !! And EVERY time I have answered with a positive answer. Like when you asked if there was internet in the cabin, I answered, I will put if up just now so it is ready when you get there. Also I put up playstation 3, with movies and new games for your kids, and all you can say is " ok, then we expect that to be there when we get there" no thanks. And there has been lots of other, like when we agreed on your arrival, to be LATE in the evening on the 26. Of december. But what do you do, when we get closer to the arrival date, "ask for ealier arrival" and what do I do, "yes Lone, you are welcome to arrive when you want, the cabin is vacant". So when you arrive, the cabin is apparently not cleaned from previous renter. I offer to try and get someone the, even that it is in the xmas priod. When there is a problem with the antenna, I offer to get someone there to fix it, but you wanted to fix it all yourself !! This is up in the mountains, and hard for me to get there, but I did everything possible to help, at xmas time. But what do you do, you want the price for the cabin as for xmas week, and not for the week that you have actually booked, newyear week. A week that I have had close to 100 asking for. You also threw out a 150 pound chair, you claim was broken, so I wont be able to get it fixed, and I now only have 7 of those chairs !! Thanks a lot. But I now know that there are just people outthere who are looking for revenge and who will never be happy and satisfied, what a sorry sorry, disgusting, and pittyfull way of living.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Jacuzzi and the river
Liked least: having to buy our own wood.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Enter dates for more accurate prices
Any
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing