We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Venture into the wild and back nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Venture into the wild and back nature
welcome to nature - venture into the wild
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Venture into the wild and back nature
welcome to nature - venture into the wild
My office and we are have a great story for you when you come. Thank
Welcome to Viet Kingfisher Nest Dong Nai, Get out the city make a friend with nature
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Bien Hoa, Dong Nai Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Vietnamese first
Any
English first
phuong d
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointment about the organization”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I booked a tour for my team (18 people) for our last team building of 2 days. Here are my requirements while booking:
1. Trekking in the forest with some collective games
2. Having the whole woody house for the team as we would have private activities
3. Quiet place
Here is the organization:
1. Trekking was not at all in the forest. Games were so boring
2. The house area was under construction: it is noisy, dusty and we have the share the woody house. There were only 2 fans (1 didn’t work) for everybody.
3. As that were the construction site, the excavator were working outside while we have the meeting in the house, it was so noisy and I insisted many time so that they could stop.
I had the debriefing with the owner (Hieu, the director), I told him that he should not organize this tour because of the construction area, otherwise he should inform me in advance to check if we agreed with the construction condition before we signed the contract and made the full payment (the construction should be started few weeks before our contract signing). I was so disappointed when he told me “ We informed you when you were in the bus to this place”. He gave us no choice, he informed us on the bus and it was too late for us to change anything (payment was already made).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2017
Dear Ms. Phuong D,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments. We are a small homestay in this area and our vision is based on nature, what we are doing is to develop tourism to limit people’s impact on the environment , to restrict hunting animals, to make better villages, safer food, to give children opportunities to learn English with foreigners.
We’ve brought to your group warmth meals, BBQ dinner with good food that had good comments from other members in your group. Besides, breakfast with many kinds of countryside cakes reminds us about the childhood , the village that many people wish to experience this memory one more time.
Trekking: Due to the average age of your group ( 27-61 years old ) and this season is very hot so that we had to make the trekking schedule shorter to be suitable with your group’s health and your request to enjoy the sunset on Tri An lake – an amazing view in this area. About the games, most of members was excited to join them except you so you might feel it was boring because you didn’t want to join people. Because of finishing the trek early so we served your group suger cane juice and fruit which are not supposed to be served in the tour and members were happy to enjoy it.
Although we are building a new house next to homestay but we’ve informed you in advance so there was no any workers or machines on the day you arrived and the homestay was all cleaned for your group.

We also gave you fans which were working well and we did not get any notices from your group about the broken fan so that we could fix it.
On the next day’s morning, there was a meeting of your group but there was also a serious problems that needed to be fix in construction site so we let the excavator worked for only 30 minutes and when you requested to stop, we stopped it immediately.
Also the construction site and homestay are seperated areas. In addtition, we informed our workers stop working while you visit so we inform you on the bus was our fault.
We are the only homestay spot in the area, with an orientation and good social impact for local and visitors for over 3 years of operation. It is therefore no coincidence we are rated 4-5 stars from domestic and foreign visitors on all prestigious travel websites and fanpage.
The only thing we get feedback from members during the trip is the short trekking route , people experience is not enough and the weather in this season is too hot to affect everyone's health (that's the reason we wanted to shorten the trekking route so that people can have good health and time to watch the sunset - one of the beautiful scenery of Tri An Lake). By the end of trekking early, we were able to serve more sugarcane and fruit juice to the group (outside the program) and enjoy the fun. You also knows, it is due to natural weather, after the heat is the cool rain, the air was cooler than the day you arrived.
We are the only homestay spot in the area, with an orientation and good social impact for local and visitors for over 3 years of operation. It is therefore no coincidence we are rated 4-5 stars from domestic and foreign visitors on all prestigious travel websites and fanpage.
With all the things we have mentioned, we find that all our efforts have not been recorded and that you are completely against the assessment of the members of your group so we are very sorry for your purpose. .
Could you find any place where you and your team members enjoy extra services, eat fruits (prunes, mangos, jackfruit, toads ...) without any extra charges? We think that the life of man is now directed to the good and the happiness. Happiness is considered a long journey and is considered the ultimate goal of human life. So if there are times when you or people will be unhappy, then we can work together to build a more loving and loving life.
Also the smell of kitchen smoke, fire smoke suspiciously, rice fire crumpled with iron pots, vials or slime or things that cause you "uncomfortable" surely it is also valuable, "specialties" For those who are away from home for a long time and want to find it again. There are Vietnamese people who live away from home, there are customers from Hanoi flying here just to enjoy the things that upset you, because that is the real homestay. It's not the service with the industrial smile or the isolated rooms, closed the door without anyone bothering, we really did not match. There is a Vietnamese lady who lives abroad when eating rice to see the pot hung steamed, she took it on her face and laughed pleasantly, she said it was her childhood, her parents' family extreme force that more than 30 This year she met it in Ba Dat Homestay. It is beautiful but colorful and beautiful, therefore, she brought her son to let him experience it. Therefore, we have the evaluation of foreigners that: "This is the real Vietnam that we want to know"
Once again we sincerely apologize to you for what is not right for you, we will acknowledge seriously about this.
Wish you always happier and more successful in life
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoà Đ
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great location with good service, the host is super friendly and helpful. Highly recommended for a 2-3 day trip. We arrived Ba Dat homestay for our Tet vacation escape out of the hustle city of Saigon and it was such a great treat for 4 of us. Love the vibe of a tranquil countryside and the trek into the wood was awesome. All dogs are friendly too and well-behaved. Definitely come back some time.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank so much ms Hoa, for your time with us together in new year,
Wish all the best to you in Lunar Year, Rooster year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ukayisher...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“True local experience”
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Ba Dat Homestay, by accident I got here for weekend. The owner, Hieu Nguyen is a young explorer, with nonstop passion discovering his area till he was a little boy. When grew up, he was fighting to destroy then rebuild his house, turning to woody house and named after his Mother name, Ba Dat Homestay. With his childhood experience and passion, there is no one on earth understanding this area more than he does. Be his guests, and he will take you go through every hill, forest, mountain or river and get unforgetable memories in a true local life. If you are addicted of biking, hiking, trekking and love travelling with real local, you would love this place and would find the amazing stories to bring back home to remember Vietnam as it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 2, 2017
Thank so much Ukay,
we hope you well annything in Rooster Year
Help see you soon
Thank so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ikbenemma
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
Reviewed November 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a relief to arrive here by night after the busy city of Saigon. We had a really good diner served when we arrived. I enjoyed that everything was made by the owner.
We were lucky to be the only two guests so we head the whole beautifull room by ourselves. I love how the light came in trough the pieces of bamboo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2016
Dear my new friend,
Thank so much for your review about place,
I hope can to meet you again and how can you help my painting all my house....:))
Hope you have a great trip in Vietnam and safe back home
Your friend
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuongdao
1 review
“Great place, great people”
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time last weekend.. We went fishing, did cycling around the forest and in the evening we had some beers, BBQ and played a funny game to celebrate a friend's birthday.. It was so much fun. Hieu is a awesome guy, great host, friendly and always took good care of us.. He made our best time and we will come back for sure

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Dear Nuong,
Thank so much for your time in my Nest with your friend, we hope how we can push the earth dont rain when we have awsome party on the lake...:). See you soon. All the best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre S
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely and simple set up out of the classic spoiled tourists areas”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We went there for a mountain bike trip. Nice trails in the country side. Nice guide (Hieu).
Lunch was like sitting in a local family with Hieu's mother cooking. 90 minutes drive from HCMC center.
They also do bird watching.
If you want a real insight on Vietnam, try it.

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Family atmosphere
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Hi Pirre,

Thank so much for your review of our place, we are to happy when to meet you and riding with you on last week.
Hope we can together again but deep in the jungle for biking challenge..:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DonaldTra...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for a weekend out of the city”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I joined Hieu's jungle biking tour few times as a photographer and had the opportunity to stay in Kingfisher Nest during those tours. Every stay was a unique experience, from the greet of Hieu and his mother to the happy dogs (actually they would bark at you at the beginning) to the food we had at the Nest and the morning glance at this place, all were so good. Not much to say, but I really enjoy my stay there. Would highly recommend it if you have a heart for nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Great bicycling experience through the jungle around Tri An reservoir
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Dear Viet Tran,
Thank so much again when you visited our place and taken some nice photo.
Escape the city, we are welcome you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing