We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30 e lodi”
Review of Civardi Racemus

Civardi Racemus
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $39
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

I’ve been coming here since 2010. It is like coming home. Laura is my Italian Mom. I’ve lived in Italy for 22 yrs. Today I drove from Bolzano with my Italian brother Gaetano, just to see Laura, eat and buy Civardi wines. I’m going home full, fat and happy!!!! God bless Laura, Roberto and their daughters!

If you haven’t tried their cheesecake made from ricotta from Piacenza...you don’t know what cheesecake is!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank K8143KQtimothym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 172 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018

This was the best all-around meal I had during my two weeks in Italy! I read about the restaurant in a blog and was excited to experience it for myself. After my experience, I have to say that it surpassed my expectations! Paola, Laura and their family were warm and welcoming. They made my family and I feel like family. The food was plentiful and EXCELLENT, all homemade and typical of Piacenza! We started with a platter of coppa, salami, and pancetta, accompanied by chisolini and giardiniera. Then we were served burtleina and fried fiori di zucca, which were incredible. Then the much anticipated tortelli con la coda, which was the best tortelli I had during my two weeks in Italy (and I spent a lot of time in Piacenza and Parma)! They also served homemade tomato/porcini sauce on the side which was one of the best I ever had. Then, to top it off, we were served the other crown jewel, anolini in brodo. It was to die for. All throughout our meal we drank homemade gutturnio in traditional fashion, which is to drink it from a bowl! Excellent gutturnio which they sell to the public for cheap. Go and buy yourself a few bottles! They also served us a variety of homemade desserts that were all excellent, and which were accompanied by a phenomenal homemade dessert wine. The price was very reasonable because of the superior quality and generous portion sizes. You MUST make the trip here to taste and see for yourself. You will not be disappointed. Thank you to Paola, Laura and your wonderful family for such a great experience!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MattLovesItalianFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Civardi Racemus also viewed

Ziano Piacentino, Province of Piacenza
Ziano Piacentino, Province of Piacenza
 
Ziano Piacentino, Province of Piacenza
Ziano Piacentino, Province of Piacenza
 
Borgonovo Val Tidone, Province of Piacenza
Borgonovo Val Tidone, Province of Piacenza
 

Been to Civardi Racemus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing