We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Villa Deveena

Villa Deveena
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Playa Negra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

The menu has a good variety of choices. There is something for everyone's taste. The portions are perfect. We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here. We were never disappointed. Don't forget to try the delicious desserts!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBWorldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant ever!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

One of the things I haven't understand, is why the best restaurants are far from my town... Well, Villa Deevena is one of the best restaurants I had ever been, and strangely is at a beach town (Playa Negra).
Patrick, his wife and family are great people, were they will do anything to please you. The food is fantastic, and prices are fair.
If you are near Playa Negra, don't miss this place!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EricCR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Hidden Gem, not to be missed. From the main road, you wouldn't guess what a wonderful atmosphere you are about to enter. Food is outstanding- flavor and presentation. Staff friendly and attentive. A great culinary experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! Don't Miss!!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The best meal -- by FAR -- that we had during our trip to Costa Rica. Actually, it was so fabulous that we went back a second time, so there were TWO incredible meals! Gorgeous atmosphere, romantic lighting, excellent service. Worth the trek even if you aren't staying in Playa Negra. I cannot say enough about this restaurant. So very special. What a hidden gem.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely great food!”
Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Anyone who is near to Playa Negra should visit Deveena's restaurant. The food is great and the service excellent. It is a pricy restaurant but completely fair considering the quality of the food. Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villa Deveena also viewed

Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
 
Playa Avellanas, Tamarindo
Playa Negra, Province of Guanacaste
 

Been to Villa Deveena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing