We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Deevena
Nearby Hotels
Cafe Playa Negra(Playa Negra)(Great Value!)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Negra Surf Lodge(Playa Negra)(Great Value!)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Playa Negra(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mundo Milo Eco Lodge(Playa Junquillal)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel El Castillo Divertido(Santa Cruz)(Great Value!)
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tatanka(Paraiso)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Guacamaya Lodge(Playa Junquillal)(Great Value!)
$65
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$286
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Occidental Tamarindo(Playa Langosta)
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Mymy(Playa Negra)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
72
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsraviolichef patrickhidden gembest meal in costa ricaamazing foodrack of lambshort ribsroom hotelthe chocolate lava cakegrouperfantastic dinnerfell in lovebeautiful poolstayed longerwhole familyother guestspata negra
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 77 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came for dinner the first time about a year and a half ago, we where on vacation and a friend recommended it, we loved it! Now we come every time we come to the beach.
Patrick , the chef, is an amazing chef and his family gives amazing service. We have recommended this place to some friends and they all loved it, they keep going back every chance they get. The crispy duck ravioli is delicious and the seared tuna too, I have tried almost every option on the menu, everything is delicious! Make reservations !!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank NGuardia73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We came to this hidden gem for my birthday dinner. It was totally amazing, the decor, the ambience, the service, the hostess and host, the food. The appetizers were delicious and appropriately sized. The main course was done perfectly - we all had variations on a seafood theme! The desserts, including the birthday creme brule! Do not miss this opportunity, it is more north american prices, but the meal is something I wold pay 1.5 times for in Canada. The wine list is higher priced, which i would pay double for in Canada. There is a corkage fee, if you want to bring your own.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank StobKent1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Came for dinner three years ago, enjoyed it so much we started staying at Villa Deveena for part of our vacations the last two years and look forward to visiting again next year. The cabinas are very comfortable and you are made to feel at home upon arrival.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Jo-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have just returned from our trip to Costa Rica where we spent 5 days at Villa Deevena over New Year having visited around the same time the year before. It is an incredible hidden gem in Playa Negra. The hotel is tranquil with a relaxing and well designed pool area, comfortable rooms with a lovely outdoor shower and best of all - the most amazing food we have eaten in the whole of Costa Rica! They have managed to source all sorts of delicacies; truffles, wagyu beef and fine wines to name a few - their culinary passion is clear and it pays off... a lovely family business. We will be sure to visit again and again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank mrskatieanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We came back and were not disappointed. I wrote a review last year and everything I said applies to our experience this time. The food is out of this world! We stayed for four nights and it is the most relaxing environment. It is exactly what we needed. Tasia, Patrick and the staff are amazing! Thank you to all of you!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCBTravel2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews