We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I will be back and have already recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Stunning views of The Grand Harbour. Old Harbour at night.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Outside dining for 8 on the Main Terrace, with Lounge seating.
Stunning views of The Grand Harbour.
Old Harbour at night.
Main Terrace.
Second Terrace off Lounge.
Bedroom Terrace.
8 Person Jacuzzi Spa Terrace with Bluetooth Speakers.
8 Person Jacuzzi Spa Terrace with Bluetooth Speakers.
Designer kitchen with all modern appliances.
Bathroom.
Entrance Hall
Anti Hall
Main Hallway
Designer Lounge with 55” Smart TV & Terraces front & rear
TV Lounge area
Lounge view
Dining area
Versace Bedroom with Smart 55” TV & Terrace
Versace Bedroom
Versace Bedroom
London Bedroom with flat screen interactive TV & Terrace
London Bedroom
London Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cospicua (Bormla), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
JFRA1962
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“I will be back and have already recommended”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were met by David who was an enthusiastic and fun host, he showed us how everything worked, accept light switches..got it by night 8…..Penthouse was brilliant, they quote 4 balconies, in fact there were 5! Views from Main lounge balcony and hot tub balcony were stunning, such a mix of the churches, the three city residences, canal, docks…….What I liked most was being away from the tourist trail with private balcony's to enjoy sun and views…your own oasis, but still a 10 min water bus, around £2.50 return, to Valletta. The views of the town from the other balconies were also interesting and real. Give it a go, we will again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location, balconies, hot tub
Liked least: waiting for hot tub to heat through
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary546
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just like home, but with a spectacular Old World view”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed nine days in late October, 2013, at the Penthouse Cottonera in Cospicua, Malta. The apartment is every bit as comfortable and convenient as advertised, and the views are even more spectacular, if possible, than the ones in the Trip Advisor photographs. It was great to return after a busy day of sightseeing, and relax in a space that provided all the comforts of home, including a full kitchen, laundry facilities, cable TV, free WiFi, excellent air conditioning, and if that weren’t enough, a hot tub!

Once recuperated from our adventures, though, we chose to take most of our dinners out. Since we didn’t have a car, that involved a bit of a trek, some of it hilly. Cospicua being a residential area, the nearest restaurants are a little less than a kilometer away. Bacino Cafe, where we had many of our meals (all of them good), is visible from the flat’s main terrace. It’s the place with the yellow steel framework on the Vittoriosa side of the water, right near the water taxi landing. They have seating on the waterfront and in a lovely interior courtyard behind the restaurant itself.

Speaking of our nightly walks to and from dinner, I guess I should mention that some might consider the neighborhood around the apartment a little on the seedy side. After all, the area is rather run down and, with no obvious gathering places, the streets are pretty deserted at night. But we always felt safe. In fact, after a day or two, some of the locals began to recognize us and greet us with a nod and a smile whenever we passed them on the street.

One last thing: I’d be remiss not to mention another invaluable asset the Penthouse has to offer: David Rogers, the property manager. David’s an affable young man who takes equally good care of the apartment and its guests. He went out of his way to answer our questions and solve our problems, whether directly related to the flat or not, and always did so in a perfectly friendly and expeditious way.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole M
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Place, Perfect Location”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

The location of this penthouse is absolutely perfect if you want to sample Malta and its rich culture, while being close enough to Valletta. It only takes a 5 minute (cheap) boat ride over to the capital city (which is a lovely way to start the day), and a five minute walk to the main bus stop (very very cheap week travel to anywhere on the island).

We were blown away by the stunning views, high specification of the penthouse (which was even better than the pictures - you won't be disappointed!), and how well we were taken care of by the management team.

The complete process of booking, airport transfers (small fee but worth it), and through-out our stay, the communication was excellent and we felt in very safe hands.

Relax in the hot tub, enjoy your own private views, take in the stunning scenery, fall in love with the cannons that fire at various times of the day, and do all this in the knowledge you have scooped a great deal with the accommodation and you have a management team around if you needed.

Could not recommend this more highly. Thank you to Neil, David, and Josef for a wonderful holiday :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stunning views, location, and the management team
Liked least: The terrace floor was a dusty but then Malta as a island is!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2013
Ladies, you were amazing guests. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for a wonderful review.

David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US and Australia
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable
Liked least: washing machine was a bit hard to figure out
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is very satisfying for us to know we have managed to deliver exactly what we intended. Great value, luxurious comforts and a warm welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cristelle...
Rouen, France
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2018
Wonderful family from Normandy with two teenage boys. Enjoyed our conversations in the local history and they felt very much at home. They were fantastic guests and left the Penthouse spotless, I look forward to welcoming you all back soon to sunny Malta. TC, Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank R
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing