We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The place to be!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Cospicua (Bormla), Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Juliette...
2 reviews
“The place to be!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Diana and Kostas are very caring and kind hosts. Discreet (as they live in the same house) and always available to help (informations and advices about the island and places to visit).

The room I booked ("Vittoriosa") is one of the three rooms of the house. Located on the second floor, with an easy access to a beautiful terrace on the rooftop, and a 180° view on the city (perfect to relax, take sun or a drink).
The room is very spacious, bright, clean (cleaning 2 times a week, towels changed when required) and tastefully decorated, where we fell good!

A buffet (snacks, fruits, water, coffee, tea; refilled when needed), air conditioning, wifi, tv with Netflix and fresh flowers are kind gestures from the hosts that make the difference :-)
It's definitely not a problem to don't have a kitchen, because there's not much markets around and restaurants are nearby, good and cheap.

The house is newly renovated and comfortable, for both room and common areas (entrance, lounge, rooftop).
It's well situated : in a quiet and safe area, at 2 minutes by walk from the ferry station to Valetta and bus station, 5 minutes to go to Vittoriosa with restaurants and the Grand Harbour marina.

It's an excellent value for money and I strongly recommend Diana and Kostas's accomodation for anyone who wants to spend unforgettable holiday in Malta! Mine was perfect and I have nothing bad to say!

Thank you for all :-)
Juliette, French, 10 days at "Cottonera Lines"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Juliette, we are happy you have chosen to stay at our guest house during your visit to Malta. It was a great pleasure to meet you and hope we will see you back one day. All the very best to you, Diana and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dovile J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique Maltese experience - Beautiful interior”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

My boyfriend and I have stayed in Vittoriosa room in spring time this year. We have stayed there for 5 days and enjoyed every minute of it! Our room and the whole hotel was impressive - the amount of attention to every detail by this lovely host couple made the place so special.

The house is newly renovated and furnished in the antique Maltese style, it has a beautiful sitting room and the terrace that can be used by guests.. We enjoyed quite a few glasses of red watching the sunset there!

I would highly recommend this cosy hotel as it is also located in the historical part of Malta, next to Grand Harbour Marina. Will be definitely coming back!

Enjoy!
Dovile

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Dear Dovile, thank you very much for staying at our guest house and for such a nice review. We are very glad you enjoyed staying here and hope you'll find time and willingness to come back. Always awaiting you! Diana and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PauIius
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Wonderful hospitality of hosts”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A cosy place in medieval recently refurbished house. All antic furniture and decorations tastefully arranged for the guest to feel an authentic maltenese atmosphere. As my wife said: 'It's so nice that I don't want to leave the house!' Wonderful hospitality of hosts - pick up and drop off at airport.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 20, 2017
Dear Paulius, thank you for staying at our guest house and we are very happy that you felt cozy and comfortable here. We look forward to your return! Best wishes, Diana and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara G
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Cara Barbara, grazie mile per il tuo soggiorno presso la nostra struttura. E scusa per la nostra scarsa lingua Italiana. Viva Google translator :-) We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay here. And definitely you have to come back for a much longer stay as there is so much more to see and do in Malta and so many more things to talk about ;-) Baci e abbracci, Diana e Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing