We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
41
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews opening night small hotel quiet street minute ferry ride original architecture maltese balcony grand harbour every morning room was clean roland vittoriosa valletta renovation accommodation tv
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

This is the last night of our 3 night stay and we don’t want to leave. After spending the day going around Malta this is by far the best place to be. So easy to get the ferry across to Valletta without the busy tourists found in other parts.
I agree with everything said in other reviews the BOCO hotel is perfect and we were so lucky to have the room with a beautiful balcony and view over to the harbour. Not ideal for anyone with mobility problems but if you can manage a short steep walk it’s so worth it. Finally thank you to the lovely staff who made my husband’s birthday so special. Xx

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank andy3England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

".... but you might leave as a friend" is marked somewhere when you enter this tiny cosy trendy hotel and this is true! The staff was so friendly, so helpfull and kind that I won't forget them very quick!
My room was top, the balconny had a view over Cospicua just till Valetta and the harbour. The balconny is on the north what is perfect in summer when you want to chill and cool down.
Breakfast is various and Maltese - every day another fresh meal to complete the traditional Maltese things. Roland, Nicky and Lissa, thanks for the service!
I loved it and can suggest this to everyone!

Room tip: Rooms at the back are silent and cooler than rooms at the streetside.
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LiVM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

How do you explain a beautiful hotel in a quaint, romantic setting with customer service rated a 10? You don't...you just express your gratitude you had the opportunity to stay there. Recommended by Therese, of Karlito's Way tours, this choice was a "no brainer". Tony the owner, Anson the operations director along with Roland and Anna Maria provide the best in customer service. Even "Karl:" from Karlito's way had a hand in the renovation for it was his design inspiration which led to this little gem in Malta. Keeping true to the original architecture, and adding some gems of fantastic art work, this hotel is situated on a quiet little street. Just a 10 minute walk to the ferry and a 10 minute ferry ride and you are in the capital city of Valletta. Great value for such quality and a great breakfast included every morning! Off the beaten path but close to everything! A winner in our book. Ray and Robin

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank raymondc0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We stayed at the Bobo Boutique for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Roland welcomed us warmly and gave us many tips on the area – Chatting with Roland was like chatting with an old friend. Ann Marie’s shining enthusiasm is infectious and welcome. We enjoyed chatting with her while eating a hearty breakfast of Malta specialties each morning. We had to leave very early on our final morning so she made us a sack of breakfast items which was so sweet.

The art work at Boco is fantastic and makes for a unique stay giving you the feeling you are staying in an art gallery. The bed was really comfy especially after a long day on your feet exploring Valletta and the surroundings.

The Boco is located on a quiet street, just a 10 minute walk downhill to the ferry to Valletta. The area (3 Cities: Vittoriosa, Senglea and Cospicua) is full of great restaurants, a fantastic harbor, and plenty of sites to explore.

If you are considering staying at Boco Boutique, don’t hesitate!!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelmeetsfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile

Super-friendly and helpful little B&B. Located in the nicest bit of Valletta, with quick connections to the central peninsula via a cheap ferry that also doubles as a quick harbour tour. Way fewer tourists and lovely old sloping streets. We paid a little extra for a room with a view over the bay which was really worth it - great view and comfy chairs on the balcony to lounge in and enjoy it. Breakfast was great too - a different Maltese treat every morning as well as cheeses, dips, bread, cakes and fresh fruit. They'll sort out €20 airport transfers which make everything an absolute breeze.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews