We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and inexpensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 400

Motel 400
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 400 to your Saves list
Motel 400
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innisfil
Parkhill, ON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Convenient and inexpensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed for a Saturday night. All quiet until a bus pulled in with children at midnight. Then much banging of doors, running down halls playing soccer etc. Not the motel's fault, but be aware that every bang can be heard as is typical with a motel. Right next to the 400 highway, but road noise not a problem. Non smoking room was clean except for a glass full of cigarette butts on the balcony (no smoke smell though). Nice to have the coffee maker for a quick cup in the morning, plus a small fridge and microwave. Bed very comfortable, and had a sound sleep once the kids finally went to their rooms. Would recommend for a short, inexpensive stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
hanmer, ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Needed a short rest....Stayed in the second floor. Price good, receptionist was very profesional .
Dirty linen stacked in several piles in hall way!
Room stunk big time, all lights were not working. No safety locks, no emergency exit instructions. Poor drapes covered air conditioner so we could not open drapes at night, as we had to fold the edges over the air conditioner. Carpet no layed properley and bulged in many areas.
TV stand falling apart, Bed materials had holes in them and was very uncomfortable.....Unfinished areas!!!
This place in our opnion is areal dump...Find another location and avoid at all costs.No handicapped parking either!!!!

Room Tip: no sure of lower or other rooms in the other end...sorry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was what we pretty much expected. It was quiet, private and clean. It was outdated a bit but for the price I'm not complaining! I enjoyed the location because it's a 5-10 minute drive to Barrie (the city) but then also a 5-10 minute drive to the country which is nice! My only complaint would be that room service(cleaning ladies) stopped us from sleeping in.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoBannen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

While attending my niece's wedding I had occasion to stay for a night at the Motel 400. It was clean, the bed was comfortable and the room had the usual amenities. I was traveling alone and for a one night lay over the accommodations were more than adequate. The only draw back to the stay unfortunately was the towels in my room. New (or at least less threadbare) and slightly larger towels would have been greatly appreciated. The ones in my room were so worn it was hard for the fabric to absorb the water (due mainly to the lack there of). Besides, no one likes having to dry themselves with a towel the size of a postage stamp (slight exaggeration but you get the point.).

Room Tip: The rooms facing north seem most quiet as they were farthest from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Motel was dated, but very clean. The bed was comfortable. Considering it is very near Hwy 400 it is also quiet and we could not hear any traffice noise. We would definately stay there again. We booked over the internet and had no problems checking in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamison, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Check in was easy. Receptionist was very friendly. My first clue this place was not everything i was expecting it to be, was the broken door to the entry way. You couldn't come close to shutting this door. Any animal could easily come in. Not to mention someone that might want to harm you. As said the stairwell we had to climb was very well lit. First entering the room the stench of urin was overwhelming. A spiderweb welcomed us into the room. The floor had obviously ben tried to be cleaned because the carped was buckling in many places. There was no way I would have even taken my shoes off. Spiders were every where in the room. Nasty water was coming out of the air conditioner unit onto the spider riden balcony outside. Receptionist was helpful returning my money so we could go to a much cleaner and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Valecia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel400, General Manager at Motel 400, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Management would like to clarify some points on your review. When you checked-in, you appeared to be quite happy with the room. You indicated that you wanted to bring your dogs to the motel and we explained our policy of 1 dog/room with permission only. As well, we explained that a room on the ground floor would be more convenient if you had a pet. Upon hearing this you immediately then wanted to check-out and started complaining about the room. No complaints were voiced in regards to smell or the carpet prior to this. Our rooms are cleaned daily by our housekeeping staff. There were no spiders in the room upon inspection, but because we are located in the country we sometimes have spiders near the flower baskets on the balcony. As far as "nasty water coming out of the air conditioner" this is commonly known as condensation and also an exaggeration of your experience. That being said, our staff at reception dealt with your refund efficiently and politely.

We feel that it is unprofessional and unfair to post a review that is inaccurate because you don't like a motel's policy on pets. We encourage reviews, but we ask that the reviewer be honest.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Check-in was easy. Manager was friendly & helpful. The room was very, very clean & had been newly renovated. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spyder51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Innisfil
9.6 mi away
Super 8 Barrie
Super 8 Barrie
#2 of 19 in Barrie
4.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
12.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 19 in Barrie
3.5 of 5 stars 110 reviews
9.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Barrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
11.7 mi away
Newmarket Inn
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
13.3 mi away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 400? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 400

Address: 3491 Hwy 89 | Ontario, Innisfil, Ontario L0L 1L0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Innisfil
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Innisfil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 400 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 400 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing