We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“qualitative 4 star country hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Kiryat Motzkin, Israel
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“qualitative 4 star country hotel”
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Maybe the best qualitative lodging option in northern Israel. Embraced by green high leafy trees, gardens and many accesible landscapes this hotel offers renovated rooms, more than avarage breakfast and dinner options and weekend's entetainment in Hebrew. We took their self drive car tour to the nearby villages as well as the night event with one of Israely top writers and felt "the extra invest" by the hotel management that surely want their custumers to return. Room dimensions rather small and efficient, but there is no reason to stay indoors, being offered so many things to do or attend.

Room Tip: Please ask for a quiet "off families option" if you prefer romantic relaxation without noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heinrich618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    142
    35
    13
    12
See reviews for
254
114
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although this hotel is in the very North of Israel, the quality of the rooms, bathrooms and food was very high. The views from the rooms in the hotel itself are of the forest. This visit was part of a group tour and the hotel seemed very full but there was a good selection of dishes both at breakfast and dinner. The entire atmosphere was very calm and restful. The complex also has a small zoo, swimming pools and other facilities, and trips in the area were very interesting and educational.

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a peaceful and restful break.

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel face the same forest and seem to be of the same very high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Due to delayed flight and long journey from B.G. airport arrived very late to be greeted with cool drinks, fruit and cakes with very helpful staff. Our room was spacious very comfortable with a good sized well stocked bathroom fluffy towels and robes. The gardens were very pretty but due to booked tours we did not have a lot of time to explore. Breakfast was of a very high standard and the Kibbutz style dining was extremely good. Would recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polokwane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

What a wonderful experience. From arrival it looked inviting and as it was not on our original schedule we were overwhelmed by the standards. Friendly staff, great restaurant and delicious food with amazing variety. Good and clean rooms and clean premises. I will definitely take groups here in the future. Congratulations to the management. Highly recommended for groups, families or individuals.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 777JohanH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daly City, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel isn't bad but it's the equivalent of a two-star hotel. The carpets and furniture are stained. There is no safe in the rooms and the walls are very thin on terms of hallway noise or hearing your neighbor's phone ring. The towel supply is minimal (no wash cloths) and the toiletries are minimal (no conditioner). There's not even a toilet paper holder.

We arrived with a tour group so I neither selected the place nor made reservations but I was annoyed that they didn't give us two separated beds, just a queen. Our coordinator fixed it but we still had to request twice they separate the beds.

The grounds are well kept but I see a lot of unattended dogs roaming around, even defecating on the lawn without anyone to clean up after it.

The fitness center is absolutely filthy. There is caked dust everywhere, non working equipment, poor ventilation, stained towels, rusted equipment and a floor that is so dirty it makes you want a tetanus shot. The only people I saw use it were starving young 20-something's. I saw them "clean" at the end of the night which consisted of a guy using the same gym towel and a spray casually wiping each machine for two seconds. The only good thing is there is a variety of equipment and it's open most nights until ten, although they start cleaning thirty minutes before and shutting off things, including the AC and radio. They also let dogs in the building. This is probably fine with the people who live at this Kibbutz but I could see Americans, like myself, being appalled.

So what's good? The hotel room and bathroom are clean. It's just not attractive with an ugly color scheme and dated furniture. I'm surprised it had a fridge and a mounted flat screen TV. The food quality was also excellent. The staff are responsive. The piano in the lobby in the evening is nice. The grounds are pretty aside from the dog feces, which isn't too common.

I hear this is one of the better kibbutz in the area, just know what you're getting into. Don't except a luxury stay by any means.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jenssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If your are looking for peace and quiet, wide open spaces, green green landscaping with the soothing sounds of running brooks and waterfalls, a breakfast fit for a king, looking out on wonderful views, this is it.
The room we stayed in was well designed, spacious, airy with a wonderful large bathroom.
The lobby is big and comfortable with a welcoming feeling and the staff is sweet and helpful.
We didn't get to try out the swimming pool, but I heard from others that it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed for one weekend night on full board basis as part of a company recreation trip.
We got a family room which is divided into to levels, with small internal stairs leading to level holding a nice double bed with small wardrobe and TV. Entry level included twin, folding chair, and small sitting area. My kids were delighted with the division and claimed themselves the second level (might have been concerned by stairs if my kids were smaller).
Overall room was in good condition, but felt a bit dated.
Hotel is located in the vast Kibbutz grounds, and the large lawns, creeks flowing inside grounds, and layout give it a resort feeling. Hotels get access to the kibbutz's recreation facilities, including gym and both outdoor and indoor pool.
In the dining room, there was an unusually large selection (even by Israeli hotel standards), especially for the Dinner & Lunch. The food was of good quality, but amount of people in service did not seem to be enough for amount of guests.
Overall we enjoyed our stay family stay there (and think it will be enjoyable for couples as well).
Would definitely consider returning on some occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OPR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.3 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
22.4 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Property: Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225 , Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing