We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Albertson, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis.”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My family spent three nights at kibbutz hagoshrim. The rooms were fantastic and the grounds were simply beautiful. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling the the north. Don't miss a fabulous fish restaurant in the area. I can't remember the name but it is outdoors and sits right in a river.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    147
    36
    13
    12
See reviews for
264
118
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

3 generations in 4 rooms recently spent a long weekend in Hagoshrim hotel.
Starting with the positives - the rooms are nice and clean, the setting is green with enough places to sit in the shade, good swimming pool and good selection of food. In August they also have activities for the kids if you choose to stay in the hotel rather than exploring the Upper Galilee or Golan Heights.
The negatives that impacted our satisfaction were - not all beds are good and firm. it is a lottery what you get. Whilst food is great, there is no information e.g. what sauce is with the pasta, so if you have a dietary or allergy specification you unable to eat until you speak with one of the chefs and in one evening they just said "it is all fine for you" whilst it wasn't. Oh, and it is fish or veg on Saturday in the restaurant as they do not cock until Shabbat is out. Furthermore, it is a bit pricey in August for a 3+ starts hotel.

The most important point - Location Location Location! If you are here to discover the north of Israel and rather stay in hotel and not a zimmer / holiday park, this is a great place to start your holiday, just come with realistic expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel is set in a wonderfull compound with lush garden and a natural stream flowing right through it. we stayed here for 3 nights in thieir suite at the Lebanon house.
the room is comfortable with a nice verandah hanging over the view. however we had a few issues with this place that did not agree with their high August rates - check in was chaotic and unorganized, the dining area at breakfast was cramped and very noisy (no effort what so ever to deal with battalions of noisy kids v.s. the less active guests), and overall the feeling is that the Kibbutz spirit had gone a bit too far ahead of proffesional hotel management .

sorry guys ....we shall not return

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virunga2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We went to this hotel for the first time this summer - 4 nights with lots of kids.
The suites are perfect for families, with two bathrooms and separable rooms fro couple and kids. The beds were firm and comfortable.The food was plentiful and they had activities every day for the kids. Who were exhausted by the end of every day. They have a full size indoor pool (for those wanting to do laps...) and an outdoor pool.
The area is beautiful for day trips, etc.
All-in-all, we had a great time!
Thank you HaGoshrim!!

Room Tip: Take the suites they are well worth the extra price. We also took their "best" suite (812...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yacovk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel run by a kibbutz up in the north of Israel. The hotel, restaurant and resort is a really wonderful place, and one of the best we experienced during our trip to Israel. First of all there is so much to learn about a kibbutz, how is was founded, its ideals and ideology, the way people live out there. Then a wonderful hotel, owned and managed by the kibbutz! The hotel is spread among several buildings surrounding the main facilities. There are two nice swimming pools (outdoors and indoors) and a cozy atmosphere ideal for families but also for everybody else. There were virtually tenths of families with their children spending their holiday there, mixing with the people from the kibbutz. They were noisy, of course, which can be a nuisance for those who don't appreciate dinning with tenths of children screaming and running about the place, but brought on a look of happiness to the place. The bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms also big, though the water pressure was not that strong, the only (small) fault about this wonderful place. The buffet meals are simply a wonder: there is such variety, tasty food and abundance that one is really amazed at such a thing. And everything is fresh and tasty. At night and during the day, one may go for a strool among the houses, gardens, waterfalls and statues of the hotel and the kibbutz without any problem (it is very safe). Outside in front of the restaurant and the reception desk there are terraces were one can sip a coffee or a tea or a cocktail! The staff was competent and kind.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nando2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Aurora, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Hagoshrim. We were 2 families of 4ppl each & had 2 very different room experiences. Our room was a beautiful Garden Suite - 2 bedrooms, patio, private although we were near the main entrance & could hear/see evening activities. The room was perfect for our needs.
The other family of 4 was at first given 2 standard, connected rooms. These were old, dark & very small. They had been told that a Garden Suite could not be reserved for them, as one of their children was 16 yrs old. Fortunately after much negotiation another room became available in a newly renovated building. They were fine in this larger 1 bedroom/living room, but would have preferred a Garden Suite.
Overall we were pleased with our stay. We took advantage of the onsite activities including basketball, squash, hiking, rented bikes nearby & used the outdoor pool - although it closed early one of our days. We enjoyed Shabbat dinner & could not believe the variety of foods at both dinner & breakfast!
Location was great for exploring the Golan Heights, Tsfat, Rosh Pina, rafting on Jordan River.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elless123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nahariya, Israel
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hotel HaGoshrim is located in the north of Israel at the Upper Galilee region.
This is a modern country style hotel that combines peaceful accommodation in a rural setting dipped in greenery and water streams.
Hotel room types are divided in 3 categories:
The new boutique wing appropriate for couples
Classic Wing which is located in two separate buildings
Country wing whose rooms are located in the several buildings, some with one floor and some with two floors.
I and my family stayed in the classic wing. These rooms are very comfortable, with a modern rustic interior. The rooms are suitable for 3 guests. Large families can book two adjoining rooms with a connecting door to accommodate up to six persons. The rooms have a nice balcony with a seating area which overlooks the rear garden area of the hotel. The rooms are clean and properly maintained. Classic Wing rooms are located in two buildings and according to my impression; the building closer to the main building was lately renovated.
The hotel offers guests a variety of activities such as visit at the local small zoo, Trip at the one of the Dan River creek that runs next to the hotel, and program activities for children during the holidays and weekends. In addition the hotel is a convenient departure point for tours and attractions in the area.
The hotel also offers Israeli buffet-style meals. Diversity at the meals is very large, the portions are fresh and very tasty, portions are rich and has unique flavors.
The hotel is very well maintained and beautifully fits its natural surroundings.
In summary, hotel HaGoshrim provides its guests pleasant and calm stay, delicious meals and convenient location to travel at the area, recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmirFDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.3 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
245 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
96 reviews
7.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Property: Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing