We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic location and surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“fantastic location and surroundings”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just to get it out of the way, the one flaw i encountered is that the cleaning crew didn't re-stocked our room's toilet paper and dirty towls, so we had to go get some from the front desk. This was just a small hiccup, as we asked for extra towls and a burnt bulb replacment, the service was super fast.
This is a great hotel that boasts one of the most beautiful grounds and gardens i encounterd in Israel.
The hotel is surrounded by lush vegetation, grass and flowing water.
We stayd at the "Lebanon house" section, and the room was nice and had a little porch.
The food is great by any standard with a lot of options to pick from, including a lot of fresh fruits.
The pool was about 5 minutes walk from our section, and the pool itself is large and deep (gets to about 3.5 m deep).
There are two guided mini-tours you can take at the hotel: one highlights the verious status located in the compound, and the other is about 45 minutes walk around the kibbutz which we took without the guide (a map is supplied at the front desk). Other outdoor activities available near by include river kayaking and the "nahal snir" nature reserve which i highly recommend, it has long and short routes that are mostly shadowed from the sun and runs by the "snir" river. Be aware that it involves some walking in the water itself.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrorWis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    151
    39
    13
    12
See reviews for
272
120
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We abandoned the Lavi and headed for this place on the recommendation of a friend. Wise choice. The rooms are well done, and most seemed to have views of the woods. The food is plentiful and well done. The chefs walk around a lot and you can ask them about all the things on offer. They use lots of spices and herbs and seem to try out new things often. The grounds are pretty to walk around, as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pesky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The photo on this website is not what you see when you drive in. The first appearance is more welcoming. We are a family of four and stayed in a spacious room with two bathrooms (309). The master had a bed that appeared to be bigger than a queen but smaller than a king. There are
pocket doors separating a large room with two futon type chairs that fold out to give you two twin beds. It is off this bedroom where the second bathroom is located.

The food is Kosher and flavorful, and there is an abundance of it. As seems to be the case everywhere in Israel, the vegetables are incredibly fresh and delicious and I am from California where we have a variety of fruits and veggies so I know good produce. There was Israeli music which was quite festive and enjoyable. The staff is attentive and there when you need them.

If you want a sociable atmosphere with people who enjoy life, try this kibbutz.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California, United States
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Each room has a balcony and comfy rooms. There are sculptures around the property, done by the lifeguard, awesome works.
The food is very good, huge breakfasts and dinner, and plenty of spots for solitude

Room Tip: It looks like all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BFK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Anyone who visited a Kibbutz guest house would be amazed by the changes have come about at least here. On entering our room after a day on the tour bus instead of a small room we came face to face with a large air conditioned room complete with flat screen tv with a terrace facing a waterfall. A walk around the grounds shows beautiful landscaping. The food was excellent especially the 4 choices of soup and the root vegetables grown on the kibbutz. The service was friendly and quick on any request even the bar tender who offered us a taste of a new flavor of vodka before we would order it.. All this on 5 minutes from the Golan Heights. Oh yes free wifi in the room, the first of our three stops to offer it. Oh yes when the staff heard it was my wife's birthday we found a glass of wine on the table.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

In general terms, this kibbutz-hotel is quite good: it has an extraordinary location for those interested in visiting the North of Israel; it has a wonderful garden, as well as a gorgeous open air swimming pool and another covered one, very large too; the rooms are simply decorated but large and with all the usual amenities; the hotel is clean; food is OK, although it could be improved.

The negative points are that it lacks the usual charm of kibbutz -hotels - where rooms are set in bungalows in the middle of a garden - because in Hagoshrim most rooms are in a few high buildings; furthermore, although there are several self-service dinning rooms, the tables are set very close to each other, resulting in a disturbing amount of people moving around in search of food; last but not least, high-volume music spoils the atmosphere of the wonderful open air swimming pool.

Room Tip: The new suites are the best rooms, but also the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed one day at Hagoshrim, while my guests were at Kfar Blum. I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was nice a clean, but this is not what I wanted to write about. The hotel is in a Kibbutz that one of the Jordan river water source is flowing through the hotel. It has very nice surrounding of nature, quite and peaceful.
The food was great too! very good quality and great selection.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TourGuideInJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
247 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
16.9 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Property: Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing