We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels in Northern Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We just came back from 2 days in Hagoshrim. I can sum it up in one word Superb! The new wing is connected to the lobby and the restaurant. the rooms are beautiful. Food was good. WiFi free, cable television with variety of channels. Only one problem is the distance to the pool and gym, it was very cold at night and it wasn't pleasant to walk back to room with wet bathing suit.

Room Tip: it is worth paying more for the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adgino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 599 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

I suspect that this review is coloured by the fact that we stayed in the best rooms in the hotel, but that was all they had left. We are a family of five with three children and we were given two rooms which were not interconnecting but even better, shared a private lobby. They were decorated and fitted.furnished to a very high standard, everything worked very well and there was free Wifi in the rooms.

The grounds are lovely, the food very good, the service excellent and the free entertainment in the evening for children and families was just right. The pool area is large, the pool itself huge and excellent for people who really want to have a proper swim as well as splash.

The hotel is well located for all activities in the Northern Galil and Golan region.

I would certainly go back, although perhaps to slightly cheaper rooms!

Room Tip: Rooms in the new wing are very nice - but are the most expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the-surveyor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Excellent hotel without unnecessary luxuries of 5 star hotels, but with all the facilities a visitor need in the room and hotel grounds. Breakfast is amazing, diverse and variegated. Beautiful hotel environment with view and hidden corners to rest. Running water, a sculpture garden interesting. The hotel is convenient departure point for trips to interesting landscape in the Upper Galilee and the Golan Heights

Room Tip: There are different types of rooms - the level of room and room size. Customer need to qualify accor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank אברהם פ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I spent two days in northern Israel seeing the various sites and staid at the hotel on Kibbutz HaGoshrim just outside of Kiryat Shmona. The rooms were clean, well equipped (free wifi) and spacious. The hotel staff was helpful and the breakfast lasted me till supper. The location is excellent - a few minutes drive to Metula, the Banyas, Tel Dan and other sites in the area. Its one drawback is that the heated pool is a 10 minute walk from the hotle itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zgerstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

My husband and I and another couple spent the weekend at this hotel. We booked into the new "boutique wing" which was absolutely out of this world. Lovely new rooms and everything chosen with top taste. Also to our disposal was a "Traklin Lounge". It should be taken into account that families with children are not allowed to book into this wing. Everything was wonderful, from the reception to the dining, and a good time was had by all. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I you are a couple choose the boutique wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice_Ch_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

As someone who travels a lot in Israel I gotta say that the guesthouse is very nice. Breakfast was high tier and the rooms clean. Service was very good the staff very polite.
Location at the tip of the galilee by Lebanon border so if you will be up there the location is great

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were on a tour of northern Israel, and stopped here for 2 nights - what a treat! We were in the newer part of the hotel: nice sized room, large TV, bath robes and slippers, very comfortable bed, and a balcony with table and chairs next to a serene brook. Breakfast and dinner were included with our room, and we were treated with a feast for our eyes and our stomachs! I have never taken so many pictures of food in one place, but I tried to capture some of the wonderful dishes available here. There is live music in the lobby at night, and it's nice to meet and socialize with other people staying at this kibbutz. The bar area is small but ample, and there are many nice Israeli wines available for purchase either at the bar, or during dinner. This kibbutz is 50 miles from Damascus, and in a beautiful part of Israel. I would love to revisit this fabulous kibbutz!

Room Tip: the new section is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KyBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.3 mi away
Pastoral Hotel - Kfar Blum
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
268 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
7.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range: $219 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing