We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT IMPROVEMENT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Certificate of Excellence
TORONTO
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT IMPROVEMENT!”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We arrived at the hotel in the evening, after a most interesting bird watching trip to the Hula "lake", where over 500 million birds stop on their way on their winter migration (this was my first bird watching activity-loved it!!!!)
The hotel was better than what it was four years ago, they renovated the wing we stayed in. The bed was a bit hard, actually quite hards, but the room was quite comfortable, with a very nice view. Also, the location is very quiet and enjoyable for a romantic trip.
I am quite tall (1.95 meter) and my peeve is that the showerhead in the shower stall was too low. I don't understand why they cannot install a sliding holder to the shower handle (telephone) in the shower stall, but they do have it in the bath tub.....
The food was very nicely presented, a large variety, and as usual, humangous quantity.
I highly recommend this hotel for individuals, couples and families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUITLAHUAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    154
    39
    13
    13
See reviews for
284
122
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed there one night in the boutique wing it was absolutely magnificent brand new and
really nice, clean and very modern. The rooms are spacious and have a really nice porch overlooking the woods, the bathroom has a shower and a separate bath. Its really beautiful to walk around the grounds they have a large indoor swimming pool and one outside during the summer months. The staff aren't especially helpful but the rooms make up for that. I definitely reccomend it hope to go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Stay in the boutique section
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

we had a brilliant few days there - we stayed in the new wing where the rooms were fantastic - luxurious, comfotrable and with all the mod cons. Great rainshower and handy mosquito net so you can have the balcony open at night.

The dinner and breakfast was first class, superbly presented and tasty - far superior too many supposedly better hotels in Israel.

The best bit is the surrrounding area where there are so many great things to do - kayaking, river walking, cable cars and so on.

We are going back.............

Room Tip: go for the new wing - more expensive but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew_Jackson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My family and myself spent 2 nights at the new part of the hotel, and enjoyed a spectacular room with two bath, all wooden floor, king-size bad and much more things made our stay enjoyable...Rather then that, we enjoyed a delicoius fresh made breakfast, and a lounge that served us in between the activities we had, and included free internet access, TV, newspapers and a buffet for free drinks, espresso machine and some appities.
the hotel is close to all the attraction the northern part of Israel has to offer.
I would recommend this new part of the hotel for anyone!

Room Tip: Ask for new part of the hotel, even if you have to pay a few more shekels..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amitai2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This resort is extensive and accommodates many guests, spread over several buildings. The site is in the Golan (northeast corner of Israel). It is very beautifully landscaped, with many fine old trees that were obviously carefully selected and planted by people with expertise and taste in landscaping--apparently a relic of the days when this was an emir's palace with extensive grounds (according to the history of the site that we read, the emir abandoned it and sold it to the Jewish Agency in 1940). Our rooms were very comfortable, and the bathroom was well-equipped with bathtub and shower. The most extraordinary feature of this resort hotel, however, is the food: the breakfast is a spectacular version of the usual abundant Israeli buffet, and the dinner buffet is more extraordinary: a huge variety of dishes, all of surprisingly high quality and imaginative in their variety as well as most attractive in presentation. For example, each day at dinner there was a choice of five different soups (you could sample all of them if you wished). Quantities were unlimited, and it took resolve to avoid overeating. There was an additional charge of 95 shequels ($24) per person for this dinner--a remarkable bargain. This including drinking water, and tea or hot water with dessert--only wine, beer, and soft drinks were at an additional charge.
There was little to criticize, but one point was that when we drove into the plaza in front of the hotel, not yet seeing where to go to check in and so on, there was a large bus disgorging visitors and blocking the area in front. We accordingly stopped our vehicle at one side and prepared to go to the building. A man--apparently the security officer--accosted us immediately and told us we had to move the vehicle. This was before we'd even begun to remove our baggage. I told him we'd only just arrived and needed to check in and find out where to go, and besides, the bus was blocking our further passage. He was adamant. Finally our party insisted I go into the building to initiate the check-in while they unloaded the baggage, and tried to pacify the security man by telling him someone would stay with the vehicle. I went in to check in and was still at the desk when the rest of my party came in to tell me that the security man was almost apoplectic and that I'd better go out to attend to the car. In fact, when I did go back out, he was considerably more reasonable and we had a pleasant conversation about parking issues which resulted in my finding a parking place in the central plaza before the building: "much ado about nothing," but it was initially quite unpleasant. The place has a great outdoor swimming pool, as well as an indoor pool and various other sports and gymnastic facilities. It's also reasonably priced as such things go these days: $195 per night for a double room, including breakfast.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Koren Building and had a room with a balcony (something that the other members of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euphues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Hagoshrim. Our room was spectacular. We had a suite, and there was a separate area and bathroom for our daughter. The main bathroom was luxurious with a huge jacuzzi bath. The room decorations were tasteful and the toiletries were plentiful. The front desk, particularly Mayaan was outstanding. Mayaan was helpful and went above and beyond to help us. The breakfast and dinner buffets were incredible. Unfortunately the hotel was mobbed and mealtimes were a "smash and grab". The waiter cleared our table on Shabbath before we even finished. On another occasion, we were shown to a table only to return to find it occupied by other diners. We walked around the kibbutz and saw parrots and picked litchis from the trees. The hotel is close to wonderful activities and we went kayaking. The hotel was a lovely relaxing break in a hectic two week trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

This is a wonderful place to stay, rooms clean (I was in one of the little bungalows), TV, tea and coffee, lovely toiletries. The grounds a beautiful with waterfalls a rivers, it also has a wonderful outside pool - very welcome when there in June.

The breakfast was the usual delicious Israeli breakfast.

I was there over the Shabbat for 2 nights and had to book half board. The food was OK but Buffet style which I am not a fan of, hence my 4 rather than 5 points.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helers_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiryat Shmona
3.2 mi away
Kfar Giladi Hotel
Kfar Giladi Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kfar Giladi
250 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Village - Jordan Riverside TravelHotel
7.7 mi away
Galilion
Galilion
#1 of 1 in Merkaz Kah
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Rimonim Hermon Holiday Village
16.9 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
1.0 mi away
Kidmat Hagalil
Kidmat Hagalil
#2 of 4 in Beit Hillel
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature

Property: Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature
Address: Kibbutz Hagoshrim, Kiryat Shmona 12225, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Kiryat Shmona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kiryat Shmona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hagoshrim Kibbutz Hotel Kiryat Shmona
Hagoshrim Kibbutz And Resort Hotel
Hagoshrim Hotel & Nature Israel/Kiryat Shmona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing