We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kldpsa
Huntersville, North Carolina

Great visit with accommodating staff

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 26, 2019via mobile
We had a wonderful time at Tabacon Resort. From the moment we arrived, the staff was incredibly attentive and accommodating. I had sprained my ankle earlier that morning and taken a trip to the hospital so was unable to walk. I had no idea how to continue to make our vacation
work. The hotel immediately whipped out a wheelchair, moved our room, and helped facilitate an easy transition. They helped me in and out of the car, offered to take us to special spots in the golf carts so I wouldn’t have to hobble as far. Our room
was very nice and comfortable and housekeeping did a great job every day. Breakfast was excellent. We enjoyed the springs and the pool each day while there and being able to move between the hot springs and the cold plunge pool definitely helped bring down the swelling in my ankle. By the time we checked out, I was in much better shape. All in all, excellent service. I couldn’t have asked for better.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this review
Responded Sep 26, 2019
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. It's wonderful to know you were in a much better shape by the time you checked out and that you enjoyed your complete experience at our property. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
2.8 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.2 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.9 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
3.4 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Restaurant
1.6 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
3.3 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free parking
Pool
6.3 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
5.6 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
9.6 miles from Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa
Spa
View more hotels in La Fortuna
Reviews (6,762)
Filter reviews
6,762 results
Traveler rating
5,059
1,095
378
131
99
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,059
1,095
378
131
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs los tucanes hotel guests shangri la gardens costa rica la area orchid room honeymoon suite private area day pass swim up bar breakfast buffet couples massage arenal volcano beautiful resort heaven on earth star resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,843 - 1,848 of 6,762 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2019

The Tabacon property is extremely beautiful. I would definitely recommend if you are in need of rest and relaxation in peaceful surroundings. The gardens with the warm spring water falls are like no other. The breakfast buffet in Tucanes is tasty. I was not impressed at all with the dinner buffet. My impression...overpriced Golden Corral food in a beautiful setting. I would recommend this to newly weds, those celebrating wedding anniversaries and to single people wanting a place to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cosmopolitan727961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you consider Tabacon a piece of Paradise. In regarding to the dinner buffet, we are sorry to read we didn't exceed your expectations, however, we appreciate your important opinion. We appreciate your detail review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019 via mobile

Absolutely the most relaxing, top notch hotel we’ve ever visited. Erick (Los Tucanes bar) bartender was incredible. Amazing service and what knowledge he had about craft cocktails & wine. The spa was incredible and the daily breakfast buffet was very good. Do not miss out on this resort. Views and service were no match!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jbrew78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your detail experience. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed our incredible location and amazing service.It's grea to know you enjoyed our daily breakfast and hot springs. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again soon.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2019

Great hotel with great location. The water temperature for this weekend was hotter than usual, reaching 39 Celsius in the main pool with slide. There should also be a regular cold water Pool. Food at Ave de Paraíso was too repetitive and food quality was mediocre to regular.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lazytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you enjoyed all our facilities and services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

Tabacon Resort is not to be missed. I feel it is a one of a kind resort. They make you feel very special once you come in through the doors. We decided to have a girls getaway trip and spend one night at the resort. It was well worth the effort to get there. The only thing I feel needs improving is their dinner buffet. I'm not a buffet person but I felt it would be awesome here. Next time i would skip the buffet dinner because the food was ordinary and not worth a $40 value. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! I would suggest people to skip the buffet and go to the restaurant and pay a la cart before spending $40 on the buffet dinner. Otherwise Tabacon is amazing!!!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frenaew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a 5 star visit and that you visit us to enjoy of a girls getaway trip. In regarding to our buffet experience, we are sorry to read we didn't exceed your expectations, We invite you to write us a detailed comment to the email customerservice@tabacon.com detailing the aspects that you think we should improve. Your opinion will be very important for us in the improvement of our services. We appreciate your review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2019

This makes 5 trips to Costa Rica and 5 times at Tabacon! We do like to go new places, but we always must go back to Tabacon. We just dream of being there, back in their hot springs, back to nature and the peace that we find when we are there. Everything there is always perfect for us, the people are truly warm and wonderful and just take great care of us. Angie has helped us book our amazing rooms and has made sure that our experience is special! The location is perfect, we are able to do great tours from there and go into town to experience the local culture. We can't wait to go back again :)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Community M, Gerente at Tabacon Thermal Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2019

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Tabacon. We are glad to read you had a great time and that you enjoyed our wonderful location. We appreciate your detail review and hope to host you again in the near future.

Pura Vida,
Marcel Stittner
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews