We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house!”
other travelers have booked this property
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
En-suite From Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Main Bathroom
Front View Of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aughnacloy, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melmay
England
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous house!”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family rented out this house to celebrate my fathers 60th birthday and all 11 of us left feeling totally satisfied with our stay with memories to last a lifetime. Rachael made everything so easy from the initial booking to organising all of our trips and car hire and really went above and beyond to make sure our trip was special. It's very difficult to please that many people but she managed it! The house itself is stunning with a beautiful luxurious finish through the stylish interior design. My 2 children came on the trip (ages 1 & 3) and all their needs were met too with travel cots and high chairs etc. There was even a toy box in the big lounge and a rocking horse and DVDs in the smaller lounge which all went down brilliantly! There was also a lovely play area outside. The location was stunning, rolling green hills with a lake just behind the house and lots of fresh Irish air! There is a lovely shop 5 mins away which had the most amazing bakery in, the food in this part of the world is nothing short of delicious! It's also very accessible for Belfast, Giants Causeway and Dublin. There is a BBQ hut in the garden which is just beautiful and very warm once the BBQ gets going so you could happily spend many hours in there.
Thank you Rachael and holiday homes NI for such a great experience- we can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 20, 2018
Thank you for your review - much appreciated
We look forward to seeing you again at Aghaloo House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
balbirnie...
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good quality and peaceful.”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Superb luxury accommodation in a very tranquil location. Aghaloo House is very comfortable and well equipped. It had everything we wanted and more. Fittings and furniture are good quality and the property was spotless. This is an amazing place to stay, and is fairly central for all of Northern Ireland and also close to the border with Ireland. There are many good restaurants in Aughnacloy and Ballygawley, 5-10 mins drive or in Dungannon, 15mins Drive, but if you prefer self catering, the kitchen is extremely well equipped. And if you want a Guinness, then you need to visit Dainty Davys bar in Aughnacloy. I would definitely recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 2, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aghaloo House
We look to continually maintain our 5 Star standard
Maybe we will see you again - thank you for respecting the property through out your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dixonja1
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great House, lovely area”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely facilities for a break in the country. We enjoyed the spacious rooms, lovely countryside and peaceful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for booking with us - making sure our guests have a great stay is so important to us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChrisHunt...
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great family house”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for a week in July. Family group of 8 adults and 4 children (we also hired Robeth cottage).

Very well appointed house decorated to a high standard with large common rooms and luxurious baths and bedrooms, dishwasher, washer and dryer. Good mattresses pillows and bed linen.

Small glitches were dealt with quickly and efficiently. Ample parking for four large cars.

Note that it is set in the small village of Carnteel which is a 5 min drive to Aughnacloy where we had two good meals at Sally's restaurant. Also visited Todd's Leap on an open day that was great fun.

Cannot review the Barbeque hut as itwas not quite complete so cannot review but it looks great. Swings and slide for children. Would benefit from a level outside seating area.

Very good value for a large family group. Thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LegbarJil...
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with amazing attention to detail”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A really beautiful house, with fabulous interiors, perfect for our large family. Very clean, and modern. Every conceivable extra has been thought of, would highly recommend. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very confortable house”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house is very confortable and the location was very quiet. Many rooms and living rooms.
The booking was very simple and we have no problem with the deposit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2017
Thank you Pedro for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing