We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Downs View B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Upper Beeding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Downs View B&B
Certificate of Excellence
Cornwall
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

The sort of B&B we dream of arriving at after a hot day's walking. Every last detail has been thought of by Lesley. Huge room, huge bed, wonderful shower/bathroom. Lovely breakfast. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rands9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
83
18
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed one night while walking the South Downs Way. Location is great for the SDW, and Downs Views is in the village so there are a few choices of evening meal within easy walking distance. The room was spacious and comfortable' Lesley was very helpful and friendly, and her smoked haddock at breakfast was very tasty - highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RowleyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2011

Definitely recommend this acommodation - owners have thought of everything...lovely and clean, beds really comfortable, great breakfast and ideal location.. all you could ask for in overnight break.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowtop69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2011

Having experience of a number of B&B's we can honestly say that this is by far the "Rolls Royce" of B&B's. Ron and Lesley make this 5 star accommodation a very welcoming home from home. All the rooms are large, well equipped and spotlessly clean with the comfiest of beds made up with gorgeous bedlinen.
The breakfasts are a treat, with a varied menu, all of which we have tried, and can definitely recommend.
Ron and Lesley are wonderful hosts and really go the extra mile to make their guests comfortable.
Downs View is a little gem we will visit time after time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chechexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2011

We were pleased with the large well equipped rooms. Everything was well decorated, clean and to a good standard. Excellent breakfasts and I would recommend the packed lunches too! Great location for exploring the South Downs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin186300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Top quality rooms and service. Free WiFi.
Superb breakfasts, friendly service.
All day free coffee in dining room.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Lesley and Ron provide everything that a traveller might want. A warm welcome,most attractive room, comfortable beds, excellent en suite facilities, everything spotless, a quiet environment, excellent breakfast and free access to internet.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cliftonNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Upper Beeding
0.4 mi away
The Castle Inn Hotel
The Castle Inn Hotel
#2 of 2 in Bramber
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Old Tollgate Hotel
9.4 mi away
South Lodge Hotel
South Lodge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Lower Beeding
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 11 in Worthing
372 reviews
13.7 mi away
Pelham House
Pelham House
#3 of 8 in Lewes
765 reviews
2.0 mi away
YHA Truleigh Hill
YHA Truleigh Hill
#1 of 1 in Shoreham-by-Sea
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downs View B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downs View B&B

Property: Downs View B&B
Address: St. Austell High Street, Upper Beeding BN44 3TQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Upper Beeding
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Upper Beeding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a modern, family run B&B (as featured on Channel 5's "To B&B The Best")in Upper Beeding, located between Brighton & Worthing, conveniently close to The South Downs Way & Monarch's Way. Parking is available for those guests arriving by car or bike, and secure storage for cycles is also available. Prices range from £65 (Single in twin room) to £150 (Family of 4). Lesley & Ron look forward to welcoming you to Downs View. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing