We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John & Cheryl”
Review of The Blue Pigeons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Pigeons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Really enjoyed our 2 night stay here at the end of June. Our room in the garden was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Breakfast very good and so were the 2 evening meals we had.There was plenty of parking on site or in the street which is always important to us. Had a pleasant walk in the village, there is hardly any traffic. Everybody very friendly, we would definitely come again and would recommend The Blue Pigeons to anyone.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cherylmurray447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear John & Cheryl,

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed both your stay and the food.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 202 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is an absolute gem of an establishment in rural Kent. Perfectly located for golf (the purpose of my visit) but with plenty of other attractions in reach. My room was number 5 - a garden room. Beautifully furnished and finished. Great bed, and the best bath towels ever! Breakfast was first class, as were the owners and all their staff. A real find; stay there.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are excellent value - room 5 has a single bed so perfect for small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finndodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your complimentary review of your stay here with us! It was lovely to meet you and we hope next time you visit whether for golf or just a break away that you keep us in mind for a place to stay!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & The Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

What a lovely place. This hotel is such a find. I cannot even begin to put into words just how much I have enjoyed my stay and will be really gutted to leave. I travel a lot for business and his s definitely something I will be shouting to all my colleagues about when I return to work. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much bother. The standard of food was top quality and the gardens are so serene- that my husband remarked about the sounds f the birds when I was talking to him onthe phone.
The shower, toiletries, the fluffiest bath mat EVER... Could go on forever... So guys and girls- book a room today or at least a table with your other half. You won't regret it!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Currygoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay here at The Blue Pigeons. I have passed your feedback onto the relevant departments and am so pleased to hear you are recommending us too! We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Came to stay in Feb and stayed in room 6 (Garden Room) we booked late notice and we got discount which was great.
Emma greated us and was very helpful and friendly.
The room we had was in the garden and when we arrived it was chilly outside but we had the heating put on full and the room was SPOTLESS, Beautiful and we felt right at home.
We had our evening meal here and the portion size for the price was fantastic and very tasty.
Breakfast was the same, very big and good quality produce.
We had a young girl wait on us (sorry cant remember your name) but really nice girl too!
Worth is a quiet and peaceful place. Perfect if your looking to get away from the hussle and bussle of a city like us.
100% will go back again and again

Thank you Emma

Phoebe and Sunnie from Brighton

Room Tip: garden room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear Phoebe & Sunnie,

Thank you both for taking the time to write a review for your visit here with us!

You were a pleasure to have as guests and I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & The Team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed here during our Kent trip, and were glad we did: our room (6) was a Garden Room - very well decorated and thought - out, quality everywhere you looked, bed was very comfy, towels even more so! spotlessly clean, very tidy and very truly tranquil - just wish it was based in Warwickshire! Looked after very well by all the staff (especially Mel) Breakfast is excellent, home-cooked, and very well presented, you can tell someone has really thought about the quality that touches everywhere in the wonderful hotel - we wish The Blue Pigeons continued, deserved success. Many Thanks for making our stay special.

Room Tip: You cannot fail to feel truly relaxed/
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us here at The Pigeons!

We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your positive feedback especially your mention of our Bar Manager Mel, who was delighted to get a mention!

We hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you both back here sometime in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob, Mel & The Team! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

A short notice booking was made for a one night stay with my 2 children (13 and 17). Very friendly welcome by both staff and locals who were happy to advise on places of interest. Beautiful, clean and comfortable rooms, good food and service - we'll be back again.

Thanks for a lovely stay.

Sue, Savannah and Nile - Balham SW12

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Sue, Savannah and Nile,

Thank you all so much for your review and for choosing The Blue Pigeons for your last minute break away! It was lovely to meet you all!

I'm so pleased to hear that not only did you enjoy your stay but that you plan to return! Repeat custom really is the highest compliment!

Look forward to seeing you all again in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Luxury Suite for 3-nights (Fri/Sat/Sun) to attend a friends wedding weekend of 18th May 2013. Worth is small, quiet, picturesque village located just a short walk away from nearby Sandwich. This was perfect location for and enabled us to meet up with the main wedding party who were staying in Sandwich.

The Blue Pigeons is a charming building full of character, a modern design well balanced to compliment character of the surrounding area. The bar area is well laid out and welcoming with a good selection of draught and packaged beers/cider e.g. Foster's, Amstel, Kronenbourg 1664, John Smith's, Symonds, and Bulmer's.

The staff were very friendly and looked after us very well. Emma and Rob were great hosts. Emma greeted us on arrival, and Rob blew us away with his culinary skills. The food was not just good it was superb. Each morning we were treated to a top quality full english breakfast, with option of tea, coffee, fruit juice and cereals. We were also lucky enough to stay for Sunday lunch and sample Rob's award winning Belly Pork. The award being given by me for the best I have ever tasted. Sublime! I am just dissapointed that we don't live close enough to visit more often. I can also recommend the bread and butter pudding... nom nom nom

Almost forgot to mention the room. Its was clean, neat, spacious and very comfortable. Big, TV, sofa, separate shower and bath. With additional pull out bed providing option for family room.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend both hotel and restaurant.

Room Tip: Garden rooms to the rear will be quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_and_Stace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you both so much for your possitive and charming review! I'm so pleased you enjoyed your mini break with us and glad that I could upgrade you to add to your experience with us! I have passed your compliments including your award to Rob and his kitchen team!!

Hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma, Rob & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.3 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
751 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Salutation Hotel
The Salutation Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
453 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
560 reviews
14.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Hotel
5.9 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Pigeons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Pigeons

Address: The Blue Pigeons The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Price Range: $100 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Blue Pigeons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business set in a beautiful Georgian building with an acre of gardens. Situated in the idyllic village of Worth, Kent. Offering a choice of 6 fabulous rooms to choose from and also a bar and brasserie for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Blue Pigeons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Pigeons Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing