We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”
Review of The Blue Pigeons

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Blue Pigeons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Lovely hotel, lovely people. I cannot really find any fault with anything here. If I were to be picky, then the room was a little small, but that really wasn't an issue.

Restaurant food excellent. Best garlic mushrooms that I have had for a long time.

I felt I left the hotel having made new friends and that I had spent the weekend with them and not in a hotel.

Good location for travelling around this part of the Kent coast.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hi Steve,

It was so lovely meeting you both and having you stay here with us at The Pigeons.

You were unfortunately in our smallest room and if we hadn't been full booked I would have had great pleasure upgrading you both to one of our larger rooms. Please email me if you are planning a return visit and I'll do my best to upgrade you.

I'll be in touch when we have our Country Music weekend planned! :)

Kind regards,

Emma & Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 200 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2013

Having stayed in many places in this area whilst playing golf, in the local area, over the past 30 years, I can honestly say I would rather stay here than anywhere else I have stayed. The rooms are very well done; soft closing toilet seats, big flat screen TV & decent toilet paper :o) The restaurant is nicely done and the food excellent,good value, good proportions with good choices! I would reccommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you don't like church bells! :o)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Dear Tom,

It was lovely meeting you and your wife during your stay here with us at The Pigeons. I'm so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would like to say thank you so much for taking the time to review us!

It is so nice to hear that you enjoyed both your stay and the food here and we look forward to having you stay with us again next time you're visiting the area.

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Came with friends Saturday afternoon - lounged on the sofa, in the warm, with beautiful surroundings, and whiled the time away with lovely food. Emma made us all welcome and we look forward to doing it again in the summer when we can make the most of the beautiful garden as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kentgirl_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

It was lovely to meet you all when you visited us! Thanks for your kind comments and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it to enough to plan to come back for the nicer weather! Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We came to for a tour of the rooms as we're staying in July. Emma the owner was really welcoming and we had a lovely scampi lunch. Its definitely worth making the trip out. Very much looking forward to our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit here at The Pigeons and for being our first customer to post a photo! :) So pleased you enjoyed your meal and look forward to welcoming you back hopefully again soon!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I booked The Blue Pigeons for a last minute night away. Tucked away in a little village that is perfect for exploring South East Kent, is the boutique Blue Pigeons Hotel .

On walking through the door Emma is there to greet you warmly and show you to your room. We stayed in a garden room, which was compact (and had a further single bed in it which I thought strange for a small room). The bed was really comfortable and we had a good nights sleep

Our shower didn't work but we used the shower in room 1 - try and book this room! Large with a 4 poster bed and beautiful bathroom - the only negative might be the noise of the church bells opposite if you are a light sleeper.

We had a drink in the bar that evening, full of very friendly locals and had a late dinner in the restaurant which was nice. Breakfast was great - with a great choice served. I would suggest having unsliced bread to really finish of the great fresh breakfast! (just a minor thing from a foodie!!)

The decor throughout is stunning, really tastefully done with beautiful touches throughout

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovehols4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review on your recent stay with us, it's always helpful to have feedback from our guests.

The garden room that you stayed in has a double and single bed so we can accommodate requests for twin accommodation and small families.

We were very concerned about the problem you had with your shower and we appreciated your understanding. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you were in the area you would stay with us again.

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Found this Hotel through TripAdvisor would recommend it to anyone.
We had a brilliant weekend stay for my Birthday, the room was lovely modern and clean, the service was second to none, so friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent and such good size portions nothing was too much trouble if we go back to the area we would defiantly stay here again with hesitation.
Good luck for the future and keep up the brilliant work

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandGaynor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Paul & Gaynor,

We were so pleased that you chose the Blue Pigeons for your birthday weekend and we appreciate your kind comments on your stay here.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a lovely week-end we have recently enjoyed at The Blue Pigeons in Worth ,Kent. A very warm, friendly welcome by Emma ,Rob and their staff continuing throughout the week-end with excellent service, good food and a very clean comfortable garden room.Being a couple of "golden oldies" having no stairs to climb was an added bonus.!!Very rare to find a place where every guest is made to feel special.Would certainly book again when down that way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

It was lovely to get your feedback on your stay in one of our garden rooms and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us!

We were delighted to meet you and your family and know that you all had a special time.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we really appreciated your kind comments!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.3 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
748 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Salutation Hotel
The Salutation Hotel
#4 of 5 in Sandwich
447 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,120 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
554 reviews
9.6 mi away
Walpole Bay Hotel
Walpole Bay Hotel
#2 of 12 in Margate
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Pigeons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Pigeons

Address: The Blue Pigeons The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Price Range: $92 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue Pigeons 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business set in a beautiful Georgian building with an acre of gardens. Situated in the idyllic village of Worth, Kent. Offering a choice of 6 fabulous rooms to choose from and also a bar and brasserie for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Blue Pigeons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blue Pigeons Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing