We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most amazing find”
Review of The Blue Pigeons

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Worth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Blue Pigeons
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Found this Hotel through TripAdvisor would recommend it to anyone.
We had a brilliant weekend stay for my Birthday, the room was lovely modern and clean, the service was second to none, so friendly and helpful.
The food was excellent and such good size portions nothing was too much trouble if we go back to the area we would defiantly stay here again with hesitation.
Good luck for the future and keep up the brilliant work

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulandGaynor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Paul & Gaynor,

We were so pleased that you chose the Blue Pigeons for your birthday weekend and we appreciate your kind comments on your stay here.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope to see you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
There are newer reviews for The Blue Pigeons
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 196 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

What a lovely week-end we have recently enjoyed at The Blue Pigeons in Worth ,Kent. A very warm, friendly welcome by Emma ,Rob and their staff continuing throughout the week-end with excellent service, good food and a very clean comfortable garden room.Being a couple of "golden oldies" having no stairs to climb was an added bonus.!!Very rare to find a place where every guest is made to feel special.Would certainly book again when down that way.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

It was lovely to get your feedback on your stay in one of our garden rooms and I'm so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us!

We were delighted to meet you and your family and know that you all had a special time.

Thank you for taking the time to review us and we really appreciated your kind comments!

Kind regards,

Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

what a very charming and delightful find this hotel really is, with a welcoming smile from the minute we were greeted. The room a super delux spacious, modern and comfortable space, with value for money.We stayed two nights whilst visiting our relatives who live in nearby Sandwich. We were bed and breakfast and also enjoyed a lovely evening meal. Which was exceptionally well presented and cooked to perferction( I highly recomend the slow roasted lamb. DEVINE). We will stay here again when we next visit our relatives, without hesitation and recomend this boutique hotel to the rest of our family and friends. Emma and Rob we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you for your hospitality Lesley&Russell xxx

Room Tip: Ask for the super delux king size room
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley0360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Dear Lesley & Russell,

I was delighted to read your review and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Pigeons!

We were so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and that you were happy with your room and evening meal.

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and we appreciate your recommendations to the rest of your family.

Kind regards,

Emma & Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had the most amazing experience staying here. I really cannot remember the last time that we have ever been made to feel so welcome. The bar area was very comfy with plenty of choice of drinks and the real ale's were excellent with a nice touch of a local ale being served.
When we made it to our room it was spotless with all the usual trimmings you would expect from a boutique hotel.
We chilled out for a while before going down for dinner in the evening. Why this restaurant was not packed is beyond me, the food was out of this world and the service was excellent.
We were so impressed we booked in again for the following evening.
There is also a bus stop right outside the hotel if you didn't feel like driving to many of the local attractions. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review. We loved having you both as our guests here at the Pigeons and also enjoyed your company for a chat in the bar during the evening! We hope to see you both should you find yourselves down this way again. Emma & Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay the owners Emma and Rob were really welcoming hosts, we had a garden room which was clean and well designed with everything we needed. We had a two night stay and ate in the restaurant both nights the food was delicious and the service was excellent. Would certainly return to this delightful hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2013

Dear Suzanne & David,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We enjoyed having you both as our guests and w3e are so glad you chose the blue pigeons for your weekend away!

We hope to see you back sometime!

Best wishes from all the staff and family.

X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

After being let down by another hotel double booking us we were pleasantly surprised when we walked through the door at the Blue pigeons. We were greeted by Emma who couldn't be friendlier. Our room was a tiny bit on the small side but it was the only room available. Room was very clean with everything you would ask for.
The food and service was exceptional, could not fault it. All the staff bent over backwards to make our 2 night stay as pleasant as possible.
We would definitely stay there again.
Thanks again for a lovely weekend to all the staff.
Lee & Maggie

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggieandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Lee & Maggie, Thank you so much for the taking the time to post a review and for your lovely feedback! The other hotel's loss was definitely our gain as you were both a pleasure to look after and we were glad we could make up for the bad start to your weekend! Hopefully if you venture down this way again we'll see you both again! Kind regards, Emma & Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We made a last minute booking and as soon as we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. Had a drink at the bar first then were shown to our lovely garden room. Enjoyed a first class dinner in the restaurant and after a drink in another part of the very tastefully decorated seated area of the bar we went to our room. Lovely comfy bed with clean and good linen and towels. Had a delicious freshly made breakfast before we left. Highly recommend!
Beautifully decorated and first class hotel!

Room Tip: The garden room was secluded but near to the main building. Recommend!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EJHutson, Manager at The Blue Pigeons, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review and we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us!! Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back should you visit the area again in the future! Kind regards, Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worth
1.3 mi away
The Bell Hotel
The Bell Hotel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
726 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 5 in Deal
535 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Royal Harbour Hotel
Royal Harbour Hotel
#5 of 10 in Ramsgate
1,098 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Salutation Hotel & Restaurant
3.4 mi away
Dunkerley's Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Pigeons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Pigeons

Address: The Blue Pigeons The Street, Worth, Sandwich CT14 0DE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Sandwich > Worth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Worth
Price Range: $97 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Blue Pigeons 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run business set in a beautiful Georgian building with an acre of gardens. Situated in the idyllic village of Worth, Kent. Offering a choice of 6 fabulous rooms to choose from and also a bar and brasserie for you to enjoy during your stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Blue Pigeons Worth, Kent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing